easyDCP Software Suite - post-production tools

more info

Image Analysis

more info

Image and Signal Processing

more info

Camera Technology

more info

Videocompression

more info

Products and Services

To help you develop new markets and business models, the Imaging Systems field of research offers a wide range of products and services with which you can implement practical solutions to address the needs of specific markets.

Camera Development

EagleCam
© Photo Fraunhofer IIS/Alexander Schelle

Whether it involves spectacular movie and television recordings, one-of-a-kind nature documentaries or even quality assurance measurements, our camera prototypes are versatile and flexible enough to address the needs of an equally diverse range of applications and issues.

Post-production

The transition to digital television and movie formats calls for new post-production tools. The easyDCP software suite provides a user-friendly approach to creating DCI-standard digital cinema packages (DCPs). APIs compatible with other post-production tools such as Blackmagic, Quantel and Drastic allow even non-experts to create cinema films.

Image Processing and Analysis

SHORE auf GoogleGlass
© Photo Fraunhofer IIS/Kurt Fuchs

This area of research focuses on the development of processes for automated, robust object recognition, as well as the design of high-performance embedded platforms for 3D data analysis and sensor fusion. Rounding out this portfolio are efficient, real-time methods for calibrating camera systems.

Videocompression

In the digital age, shooting a cinema movie produces several terabytes of data. In order to transfer and record the increasing bit rate, research and developments for scalable data compression and systems for storing HD and DC resolution is done at Fraunhofer IIS.

easyDCP Software Suite - Postproduktionswerkzeuge

mehr Info

Bildanalyse

mehr Info

Kameratechnik

mehr Info

Bild- und Signalverarbeitung

mehr Info

Videokompression

mehr Info

Leistungen

Im Forschungsfeld Bildsysteme finden Sie Produkte und Leistungen, mit denen Sie praxisnahe und marktgerechte neue Lösungen umsetzen können, um neue Märkte und Geschäftsmodelle zu entwickeln.

Kameraentwicklung

Ob es um spektakuläre Sportaufnahmen für Film und Fernsehen, einzigartige Naturdokumentationen oder gar um Messungen in der Qualitätssicherung geht – so unterschiedlich die jeweiligen Anwendungsfälle und Problemstellungen, so vielseitig und flexibel einsetzbar sind auch unsere Kameraprototypen. 

Postproduktion

Der Umstieg auf digitale Formate in TV- und Kinowelt fordert auch neue Werkzeuge in der Postproduktion. Mit der Software-Suite easyDCP  können benutzerfreundlich DCI-standardkonforme digitale Kinopakete – so genannte DCPs erstellt werden. Die Integration über APIs in Postproduktionswerkzeuge weiterer Marktführer wie Blackmagic, Quantel und Drastic macht auch für Nicht-Experten die Erstellung von Kinofilmen möglich.

Bildverarbeitung und -analyse

Unsere Forschungsarbeit im Bereich Bildverarbeitung und -analyse umfasst schwerpunktmäßig die Entwicklung von Verfahren zur automatischen, robusten Objekterkennung wie auch die Konzipierung von hochleistungsfähigen Embedded-Plattformen zur 3D-Datenanalyse und Sensorfusion. Effiziente und echtzeitfähige Kalibrierungsmethoden für Kamerasysteme runden unser Portfolio ab.

Videokompression

Im digitalen Zeitalter fallen pro Filmdreh mehrere Terabyte an Daten an. Um diese Datenraten und Videosignale besser speichern und übertragen zu können beschäftigen wir uns mit der Entwicklung von skalierbarer Videodatenkompression, die den Qualitätsansprüchen einer hochauflösenden Kinoproduktion gerecht wird.