Electronic Design Automation

Electronic Design Automation

 

System Level Design

Numerous innovative products consist of complex electronic or heterogeneous systems. We support our customers with tools and services to successfully manage the development phase. They allow fast and reliable modeling for different abstraction levels.
 

Reliability and Life Cycle Prediction for Electronic Components

Microelectronic and nanoelectronic structures in components are getting smaller and smaller, and advances in system integration are packing these components into ever smaller spaces. As development of the technology progresses, undesirable interactions between components and effects arise that must be taken into account as early in the design process as possible. Software and other services for reliability and life cycle prediction have been created to support this development process.
 

Automated Analog Design

The design of analog circuits is characterized by a high level of complexity. As a result, the designs are almost exclusively created by hand, leading to error susceptibility, poor reproducibility and limited reusability as a result. Fraunhofer IIS/EAS has processes and IPs with which to reliably design mixed-signal ASICs.
 

Integration of Electronic Systems

The increasing range of functionalities displayed by electronic systems and the growing demand for miniaturization pose technological and commercial limitations to the traditional integration of all functions on a single system-on-chip (SoC). One solution is to integrate multiple chips in a single housing from Systems in Package (SiP) to 3D.

Leistungen im Bereich Elektronische Entwurfsautomatisierung

Leistungen im Bereich Elektronische Entwurfsautomatisierung

 

System Level Design

Zahlreiche innovative Produkte bestehen aus komplexen elektronischen oder heterogenen Systemen. Um sie erfolgreich zu entwerfen, unterstützen wir unsere Kunden mit Tools und Services. Sie ermöglichen die schnelle und zuverlässige Modellierung auf verschiedenen Abstraktionsleveln.
 

Zuverlässigkeits- und Lebensdauerprognose bei elektronischen Komponenten

Mikro- und nanoelektronische Strukturen in Bauteilen werden immer kleiner und auch die Systemintegration auf kleinstem Raum nimmt zu. Mit der Entwicklung der Technologie entstehen unerwünschte Wechselwirkungen zwischen Komponenten und Effekte, die so früh wie möglich im Designprozess berücksichtigt werden müssen. Software und weitere Angebote zur Zuverlässigkeits- und Lebensdauerprognose unterstützen deshalb den Entwurf.
 

Automatisierter Analog-Entwurf

Der Entwurf analoger Schaltungskomponenten ist durch eine hohe Komplexität gekennzeichnet. Daher werden die Designs fast ausschließlich von Hand erstellt. Fehleranfälligkeit, schlechte Reproduzierbarkeit und eingeschränkte Wiederverwertbarkeit sind die Folge. Das Fraunhofer IIS/EAS verfügt über Verfahren und IP zum zuverlässigen Entwurf von Mixed-Signal ASICs.
 

Integration elektronischer Systeme

Mit dem steigenden Funktionsumfang elektronischer Systeme und dem Bedürfnis zunehmender Miniaturisierung stößt die traditionelle Integration aller Funktionen auf einem Chip (SoC) an technologische und wirtschaftliche Grenzen. Einen Ausweg bietet die Integration mehrere Chips in einem Gehäuse vom System-in-Package bis zu 3D.