Training

Training and Seminars

We are pleased to be able to support you with staff training in Dresden or Erlangen. We offer a range of seminars that include the following topics:

 

Modelica Basic Training Course

Modelica is a non-proprietary, object-oriented, equation-based language for modeling complex physical systems. Come and learn about the Modelica language by taking part in the basic training course offered at the Design Automation Division EAS in Dresden or at your company’s location.

Verilog-AMS Training Course (German)

This two-day course given by the Design Automation Division EAS in Dresden provides an introduction to behavioral modeling with Verilog-AMS. Participants are introduced to the principles of the language and shown basic language constructs for describing analog and mixed analog-digital system components.
 

SystemC/SystemC AMS Courses

The course offered by the Design Automation Division EAS in Dresden provides information on how to model and simulate complex heterogeneous systems using SystemC and/or SystemC AMS. The content of the courses, which run between two to four days, is individually tailored to suit participants’ existing level of knowledge.
 

High-Speed Data Transmission for Next Generation Automotive Networks

In this workshop, we will outline the demand for future vehicle data transmission applications and put forward various solutions up to 12 Gbit/s. Furthermore, we will showcase a 10 Gbit/s data link over single twisted pair.
 

IHP SG25H4EPIC Technology for Electronic-Photonic ICs

An intensive course on electronic-photonic IC (EPIC) design methology using the IHP design kit SG25H4EPIC

 

Mixed-Signal ASIC Design with ams Hitkit 4.14

A three day intensive course on mixed-signal design methology based on semi-conductor technologies of ams

Weiterbildung

Weiterbildungen und Seminare

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Weiterbildung Ihrer Mitarbeiter. Dafür bieten wir Seminare in Dresden oder Erlangen unter anderem zu folgenden Themen an:

 

Modelica-Grundlagenkurs

Modelica ist eine frei verfügbare, objektorientierte Sprache für die Modellierung von komplexen physikalischen Systemen. Lernen Sie die Sprache in diesem Grundlagenkurs am Institutsteil EAS in Dresden oder an Ihrem Firmenstandort kennen.
 

Kurse SystemC/SystemC AMS

Der Kurs des Institusteils EAS in Dresden bietet Informationen rund um das Modellieren und Simulieren von komplexen heterogenen Systemen mit SystemC und/oder SystemC AMS. Die Inhalte des zwei- bis viertägigen Kurses werden individuell auf die Kenntnisse der Teilnehmer abgestimmt.

Kurs Verilog-AMS

In dem zweitägigen Kurs des Institutsteils EAS in Dresden wird eine Einführung in die Verhaltensmodellierung mit Verilog-AMS gegeben. Die Prinzipien der Sprache und grundlegende Sprachkonstrukte zur Beschreibung analoger und gemischt analog-digitaler Systemkomponenten werden vorgestellt.
 

High-Speed-Datenübertragung in Automobilnetzen der Zukunft

In diesem Workshop wird der künftige Bedarf an Datenübertragungslösungen im Automobilbereich aufgezeigt und es werden Lösungskonzepte für Übertragungsraten bis 12 Gibt/s vorgestellt. Darüber hinaus wird ein 10 Gbit/s-Datenlink über eine einzelne Twisted-Pair-Leitung demonstriert.

 

Electronic-Photonic IC-Design mit dem IHP Design-Kit SG25H4EPIC

Ein zweitägiger Intensivkurs zu EPIC-Designmethoden mit dem IHP Design-Kit SG25H4EPIC

 

Mixed-Signal IC-Design mit ams hitkit 4.14

Ein dreitägiger Intensivkurs zu Mixed-Signal Designmethoden basierend auf der Halbleiter-Technologie der österreichischen Firma ams und deren High Performance Interface Toolkit.