Services

Our activities are focused on contract research. We participate in publicly funded projects and carry out research and development tasks funded by industrial clients.

more info

Our Activities

Hardware and Embedded Systems

We develop hardware modules – from prototypes for testing to production series components – tailored to the needs of our customers. With compact designs and energy-efficient technologies, our hardware is highly suitable for mobile applications.

Interoperability and Standardization

We are active in numerous standards committees and participate in the development of current standardization processes.

Regulatory Affairs and Ambient Assisted Living (AAL)

In our Medical Technology Test and Application Center METEAN we combine the expertise in medical research with application expertise in the clinical and home care sector. METEAN offers services along the entire innovation cycle and gives opportunity to compare new development outcomes with medical, clinical and nursing requirements as well as the execution of the clinical evaluation itself.

The Medical Technology Test and Application Center of the Fraunhofer IIS is evaluating technical assistance systems and medical devices, internally developed as well as those already existing on the market. The equipment is tested under the requirements of the daily needs for safety, serviceability and compatibility according to recognized standards.

Software Development and Algorithms

We develop algorithms and software for analyzing medical images and a wide range of vital parameters. We utilize our image processing software for projects in the field of computer-assisted microscopy and diagnosis. In vital signs monitoring, our software covers areas such as movement analyses, sleep monitoring, respiration, pulsoximetric values and ECG. Apart from R&D projects, we also perform preliminary and feasibility studies.

Further Information

 

Certificate

Certified to ISO 13485

Brochure

Image Processing and Medical Engineering

Dienstleistungen

Einen Schwerpunkt unserer Arbeit bildet die Auftragsforschung. Wir beteiligen uns an öffentlich geförderten Projekten und bieten Kunden aus der Wirtschaft Dienstleistungen im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung an.

mehr Info

Unser Angebot

Hardware und Embedded Systeme

Gemäß den Anforderungen unserer Kunden konzipieren und realisieren wir technologische Prototypen für körpernahe Sensorik. Neben dem Hardwareentwurf (Elektronik in diskreter Bauteiltechnologie) leisten wir auch die Programmierung von Eingebetteten Systemen für eine automatisierte Messdatenerfassung, Speicherung, Kommunikation und Benutzereingaben. Für Labormuster setzen wir »Proof-of-Concept«-Bewertungen um, mit technologischen Prototypen realisieren wir Feldstudien und entsprechende Messdatenanalysen

Interoperabilität und Standardisierung

Wir sind in zahlreichen Standardisierungsgremien vertreten und gestalten die aktuellen Standardisierungsprozesse aktiv mit.

Regulatory Affairs und Altersgerechte Assistenzsysteme (AAL)

In unserem Medizintechnischen Test- und Anwendungszentrum METEAN bündeln wir medizin-technische Forschungskompetenz mit klinisch-ambulanter Anwendungsexpertise und können diese anforderungsspezifisch zur Verfügung stellen. Neben einer Unterstützung von Unternehmen bietet das METEAN spezifische Beratung zur Zulassung von Medizinprodukten für Forschungskonsortien und Start-Ups.

Das Medizintechnische Test- und Anwendungszentrum des Fraunhofer IIS testet sowohl eigenentwickelte als auch bereits am Markt vorhandene, technische Assistenzsysteme und Medizinprodukte unter den Anforderungen des täglichen Bedarfs auf ihre Sicherheit, Gebrauchstauglichkeit und Vereinbarkeit nach anerkannten Standards.

Softwareentwicklung und Algorithmen

Wir entwickeln Algorithmen und Software zur Analyse medizinischer Bilder und diverser Vitalparameter. Unsere Bildverarbeitungssoftware nutzen wir für computer-assistierte Mikroskopie und Diagnose. Beim Monitoring von Vitaldaten deckt unsere Software die Bereiche Bewegungsanalyse, Schlafmonitoring, Atmung, Pulsoximetrie und EKG ab. Neben Entwicklungsprojekten bieten wir auch Vorstudien und Machbarkeitsuntersuchungen an.

Weitere Informationen

 

Zertifikat

Zertifiziert nach ISO 13485

Broschüre

Bildverarbeitung und Medizintechnik