InPriMo

The “InPriMo“ project was launched with the goal of developing a comprehensive preventive medicine system that provides early detection of high-risk factors, accompanies the corresponding therapeutic measures and eventually leads to long-term cost savings for the healthcare industry.

Individualised Prevention with Mobile Devices

Project Objectives

The “InPriMo“ concept involves merging mobile user devices, sensor-based systems and mobile communication technologies into a single platform capable of monitoring vital parameters, thus creating an approach that integrates preventive and therapeutic medicine practices. Specifically, this innovative preventive medicine concept is designed to be compatible with existing systems without constraining the user in any way, regardless of the sensor and communication technology in use. In addition to helping the healthcare industry reduce costs, “InPriMo“ will create attractive new opportunities for service providers and technology.

Planned Measures

The first phase involves conducting research into and understanding the implications of the social factors that currently impact the healthcare system. On the application side, researchers will examine the role that existing and potential technologies can play in the field of preventive medicine. This relates not only to the capture, processing and transmission of sensor data used in monitoring bodily functions, but also any opportunities that arise for treating chronically ill patients. With respect to the transmission interfaces and standards for measurement data, the project will take into account the special needs of the healthcare industry, including authentication, transmission security, data privacy and prioritized notifications.

Further Information

 

Certificate

Certified to ISO 13485

Brochure

Medical Communication and Biosignal Processing

InPriMo

Mit »InPriMo« soll zu der Entwicklung eines umfassenden präventivmedizinischen Systems beigetragen werden, das frühzeitig Hinweise auf Risikofaktoren liefern, therapeutische Maßnahmen begleiten und ganz allgemein zu dauerhaften Kosteneinsparungen in der Gesundheitsindustrie führen könnte.

Individualisierte Prävention mit mobilen Endgeräten

Projektziele

»InPriMo« beabsichtigt mobile Endgeräte, sensorbasierte Systeme und Mobilkommunikation zu einer Plattform zusammenzuführen, mit der sich vitale Parameter überwachen lassen, und die die Integration von präventiver und therapeutischer Medizin fördert. Anders ausgedrückt will »InPriMo« ein innovatives präventivmedizinisches Konzept schaffen, das mit bestehenden Systemen verträglich ist und das die Benutzer in keiner Weise behindert, gleichgültig, welche Sensor- und Kommunikationstechnik dabei Einsatz findet. Dies wird nicht nur den finanziellen Druck lindern, der auf dem Gesundheitswesen lastet, sondern auch attraktive neue Möglichkeiten für Dienstanbieter und Techniklieferanten schaffen.

Geplante Maßnahmen

In einem ersten Schritt sollen gegenwärtige soziale Faktoren und ihre möglichen Implikationen im Hinblick auf das Gesundheitssystem erforscht werden. Auf der Anwendungsseite werden wir sowohl bestehende als auch möglicherweise entstehende neue Technologie auf ihre präventivmedizinischen Implikationen hin untersuchen. Dies betrifft nicht nur die Erfassung, Verarbeitung und Übertragung von Sensordaten zur Überwachung von Körperfunktionen, sondern auch die sich daraus ergebenden Möglichkeiten für die Behandlung chronischer Patienten. Was das Thema Schnittstellen und Standards für die Übertragung von Meßdaten angeht, werden die besonderen Anforderungen des Gesundheitswesens berücksichtigt, unter anderem Authentifizierung, Übertragungssicherheit und Datenschutz sowie priorisierte Benachrichtigung.

Weitere Informationen

 

Zertifikat

Zertifiziert nach ISO 13485

Broschüre

Medizinische Kommunikation und Biosignalverarbeitung