Medical Image Processing

We are pleased to offer our services - from feasibility studies for your specific problem and customized evaluation of large amounts of image data to research and development projects. Besides adaption and licensing of available algorithms and methods into existing systems, we also implement control software and user interfaces upon request.

Our Focus of Work

On the one hand, our focus is on the development and research of image analysis methods in order to support the physician when performing medical diagnostics, computer-supported early detection of tumors as well as follow-up control of therapy. On the other hand, we specifically develop methods and systems for analysis and interpretation of microscopically acquired image data from pathology, general laboratory medicine and hematology as well as microbiology and life sciences.

We developed a digital high speed camera system including computer-based image evaluation in order to assess and diagnose functional voice disorders. The “HemaCAM®“ system was developed for use in hematological laboratories as supporting measure for the efficient and objective generation of differential blood counts. “SCube®“ is a modular scanning solution for both brightfield microscopy and fluorescence microscopy to digitize and analyze tissue and body fluids from pathology, general laboratory medicine and biological applications. Microscopic and endoscopic images of cells (blood, body fluids), tissue samples (digital pathology) or mucous membranes (larynx, esophagus, intestines, stomach etc.) are examined through knowledge-based image processing and pattern recognition for suspicious attributes.

Learn More about our Medical Image Processing and See its Sections

Quick Access to Products and Projects of Medical Image Processing

Further Information

Brochure

Medical Image Processing

Download Section

Each document, such as application note, product sheet, flyer or others, and each video, can be found in our download section.

Medizinische Bildverarbeitung

Von der Machbarkeitsstudie für Ihr spezifisches Problem bis zum Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekt sowie der Unterstützung bei der Zulassung bieten wir Ihnen gerne unsere Dienstleistungen an. Neben der Adaption und Lizenzierung vorhandener Verfahren in bestehende Systeme, implementieren wir auf Wunsch auch die komplette Steuerungssoftware und Benutzeroberfläche.

Unsere Arbeitsschwerpunkte

...liegen einerseits bei der Untersuchung und Entwicklung von Bildanalyseverfahren zur Unterstützung des Arztes bei der Diagnose, der rechnergestützten Tumorfrüherkennung und der Therapieverlaufskontrolle. Andererseits entwickeln wir Verfahren und Systeme für die Analyse und Interpretation mikroskopisch gewonnener Bilddaten für die digitale Pathologie, Labormedizin und Hämatologie sowie Mikrobiologie und Life Sciences.

Zur Diagnose funktioneller Stimmstörungen wurde ein neues Hochgeschwindigkeitskamerasystem mit rechnergestützter Bildauswertung entwickelt. Für die effiziente und objektivierte Erstellung von Differentialblutbildern und Blut-Morphologie wurde das »HemaCAM®«-System entwickelt. Die mikroskopische Scannning-Plattform »SCube®« ist die Lösung zur Digitalisierung und Analyse von Geweben und Körperflüssigkeiten in Pathologie, Labormedizin und biologischen Anwendungen. Mikroskopisch oder endoskopisch aufgenommene Bilder von Zellen (Blut, Körperflüssigkeiten), Geweben (Digitale Pathologie) oder Schleimhautoberflächen (Kehlkopf, Speiseröhre, Darm, Magen etc.) werden mit Verfahren der wissensbasierten Bildverarbeitung und Mustererkennung auf verdächtige Merkmale hin untersucht. Unsere Systeme unterstützen Ärzte und Labormediziner bei der Befundung und der Diagnose.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Medizinische Bildverarbeitung in den folgenden Bereichen

Schnelleinstieg zu den Produkten und Projekten der Medizinischen Bildverarbeitung

Weitere Informationen

Broschüre

Medizinische Bildverarbeitung

Download

Hier finden Sie alle Dokumente wie Application Notes, Produktblätter, Broschüren und Flyer sowie Videos zum Download.