Automotive Applications

Developments in the automobile industry are always aligned specifically with regions and vehicle classes. For this reason, it's becoming increasingly important to differentiate in this area. Our developments involve the integration of high-performance electronics in the automobile. These correspondingly-equipped vehicles are well-suited for the environmental concepts of the future and offer drivers, passengers and other traffic participants increased safety. We offer tailored solutions for the safe and reliable mobility of tomorrow.

As a technology-independent innovator of mixed-mode designs and communication solutions, we successfully implement leading-edge technologies together with our customers.

Sample Applications

 

Non Contact Anti-Pinch Protection

Contactless anti-trap protection stops motorized doors and windows before they apply pressure, thereby avoiding painful trapping of fingers and serious injury. Intelligent, integrated 3D hall HallinOne® technology enables accurate positioning in electrically powered systems.
 

Driver Assistance Camera

The driver assistance camera features a CMOS polarization image sensor suitable for use in the automotive industry to suppress distracting reflections as it analyzes the road.
 

Automotive Data Transmission

The gigabyte-speed data transfer system APIX2® by Inova Semiconductors is a robust serial bus system designed for various automotive and industry applications. It transfers large volumes of data at high speed, achieving data rates of up to 3 Gbit/s when transferring video and peripheral data for display and camera applications. The PHY ID has been developed by Fraunhofer IIS.

Voltage Transformer

Fraunhofer IIS’s unique voltage transformer is capable of generating electricity even from tiny differences in temperature. This means that in-vehicle sensors or wireless radio transmitters can power themselves – and Fraunhofer IIS’s s-net® technology can ensure they use extremely little energy.

Embedded systems

Embedded systems are also playing their part in advancing mobility. Monolithically integrated 3D magnetic sensors (HallinOne®), for instance, monitor the charge state of car batteries, while the E-Car Communication Manager acts as a central platform that coordinates all the vehicle’s important communication interfaces.

 

Brochure

Kompetenz in Automotive

Anwendungen im Bereich Automotive

Die Entwicklungen in der Automobilindustrie sind immer spezifischer auf Regionen und Fahrzeugklassen ausgerichtet. Deshalb wird es in diesem Bereich zunehmend wichtig zu differenzieren. Mit unseren Entwicklungen kommt leistungsfähige Elektronik ins Auto. Die damit ausgestatteten Fahrzeuge passen zu den Umweltkonzepten der Zukunft und bieten Fahrer, Insassen und anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern erhöhte Sicherheit. Wir bieten maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die sichere und zuverlässige Mobilität von morgen.

Als technologieunabhängiger Innovator im Mixed-Mode-Design sowie für Kommunikations­lösungen setzen wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden neueste Technologien erfolgreich um.

 

Anwendungsbeispiele

 

Berührungsloser Einklemmschutz

Der berührungslose Einklemmschutz stoppt motorbetriebene Türen und Fenster, bevor Druck ausgeübt wird, und vermeidet so schmerzhaftes Einklemmen und schwere Verletzungen. Mit der intelligenten integrierten 3D-Hall-Technologie HallinOne® ist eine genaue Positionserfassung von elektrisch angetriebenen Systemen möglich.

 

Fahrerassistenzkamera

Die Fahrerassistenzkamera analysiert mithilfe eines automotiv-tauglichen CMOS-Polarisationsbildsensors die Fahrbahn zur Unterdrückung störender Reflexe.
 

Automotive Datenübertragung

Das Gigabit-Datenübertragungssystem APIX2® von Inova Semiconductors ist ein robustes serielles Bussystem für viele Automotive- und Industrieanwendungen, mit der große Datenmengen in Hoch­geschwindigkeit übertragen werden können. Bei der Übertragung von Video- und Peripherie­daten für Display- und Kamera-Anwendungen werden Datenraten bis zu 3 Gbit/s erreicht. Das Fraunhofer IIS hat dafür das Phy-IP entwickelt.

Spannungswandler

Der weltweit einzigartige Spannungswandler des Fraunhofer IIS erzeugt bereits aus minimalen Temperaturdifferenzen Strom. So können Sensoren oder drahtlose Funksender im Auto direkt versorgt werden – auf Basis der ebenfalls am IIS entwickelten s-net® -Technologie sogar extrem energiesparend.

Eingebettete Systeme

Zusätzlich bringen eingebettete Systeme die Mobilität ein großes Stück voran: So überwachen monolithisch integrierte 3D-Magnetfeld-Sensoren (HallinOne®) den Ladezustand der Autobatterie, und der E-Car Communication Manager koordiniert als zentrale Plattform im Fahrzeug alle wichtigen Kommunikationsschnittstellen.

 

Broschüre

Kompetenz in Automotive