Services

Services within the research area

Research and development at Fraunhofer IIS are directed toward creating and optimizing new products for industry and research. Together with our collaboration partners, we are active in the following areas.

 

Integrated Sensor Systems

Tomorrow’s world requires intelligent sensor systems with signal processing, self-monitoring, and digital system interfaces. We develop complete solutions for smart sensor systems with integrated signal processing in CMOS technology.

 

Sensor Systems in Automation

Sensors are used in industrial automation in conjunction with condition monitoring systems to obtain information allowing the early detection of wear in components such as motors and bearings. Fraunhofer IIS offers a predictive approach to condition monitoring. Another useful technology for automation solutions is wireless communication, which allows sensors to be integrated in a data network or additional sensors and actuators to be connected to an existing system.

 

Energy Harvesting

The Fraunhofer IIS is your expert in the field of autarc energy supply, e.g. wireless sensor systems. The offer contains single components like voltage transformers and complete Energy Harvesting systems.

 

Object and Status Classification

With the algorithms regarding object- and status classifiaction we offer the possibility to improve existing localization solutions, to classify different states of movement and to enable a quality monitoring.

 

Networking of Sensors

In addition to consultancy we offer customized radio systems according to customer requirements.

Leistungen

Leistungen des Forschungsfelds Sensorsysteme

Forschung und Entwicklung des Fraunhofer IIS dient der Optimierung bzw. Kreation neuer Produkte für Industrie und Wissenschaft. Zusammen mit Kooperationspartnern sind wir in folgenden Leistungsbereichen aktiv.

 

Integrierte Sensorsysteme

Die Welt von morgen braucht intelligente Sensorsysteme mit Signalverarbeitung, Selbstüberwachung und digitaler Systemschnittstelle. Wir entwickeln komplette Lösungen für intelligente  Sensorsysteme mit integrierter Signalverarbeitung in CMOS-Technologie.

 

Sensorsysteme in der Automatisierung

In der Industrieautomatisierung werden Sensoren eingesetzt, um mithilfe von Condition Monitoring Systemen frühzeitig Informationen zum Verschleiß von Bauteilen wie Motoren oder Lagern zu erhalten. Das Fraunhofer IIS bietet hierfür einen prädiktiven Ansatz an. Eine andere Technologie zur Unterstützung der Automatisierung sind Funklösungen, mit denen datentechnische Anbindungen realisiert oder bestehende Anlagen mit zusätzlicher Sensorik und Aktorik nachgerüstet werden können.

 

Energy Harvesting

Wir sind Ihr Experte im Bereich der autarken Energieversorgung, z.B. für drahtlose Sensornetze oder -systeme. Das Angebot reicht dabei von Einzelkomponenten wie Spannungswandlern oder Ladeschaltungen bis hin zu anpassbaren oder fertigen Energy Harvesting Systemen.

 

Zustands- und Bewegungsklassifikation

Mit unseren Algorithmen zur Zustands- und Bewegungsklassifikation bieten wir unter anderem die Möglichkeit, bestehende Lokalisierungslösungen zu verbessern, verschiedene Bewegungszustände zu klassifizieren und eine Qualitätssicherung im Arbeitsablauf zu ermöglichen.

 

Vernetzung von Sensoren

Neben Beratungen bieten wir je nach Anforderungsprofil individualisierte Funksysteme an, die einen zuverlässigen Informationsaustausch zwischen Sensoren ermöglichen.