Services Relating to Automation

Sensor Systems in Automation

 

Optical Activity Detection of People

We have developed an energy-efficient and powerful system for activity detection using image sensor systems-on-chip. It allows to solve diverse challenging location detection tasks such as in building automation, electronic control or safety systems.
 

Wireless Automation Networks

Wireless solutions are used in industrial automation for instance to provide data links between mobile, remote or subsequently added components of a sensor network. They provide far more flexibility and in many cases also help to reduce costs. Wireless systems also permit additional sensors and actuators be connected to an existing automation network with the minimum of expense.
 

Self-learning Condition Monitoring

For a company to operate cost-efficiently, it is essential to optimize the availability of plant and machinery. This is where condition monitoring systems (CMS) can help. Predictive condition monitoring delivers reliable data enabling the early identification of wear in components such as motors, pumps and bearings. Fraunhofer IIS/EAS utilizes this approach for a smart, autonomous monitoring solution for machine components. This easy-to-use solution can be implemented rapidly and saves costs by reducing maintenance time and effort.

Leistungen im Bereich Automatisierung

Sensorsysteme in der Automatisierung

 

Optische Aktivitätserkennung von Personen

Wir haben ein besonders energieeffizientes und leistungsfähgies System zur Aktivitätssensorik mithilfe von Bildsensor-Systems-on-Chip entwickelt. Mit ihm lassen sich vielfältige anspruchsvolle Lokalisierungsaufgaben - zum Bespiel in der Gebäudeautomatisierung, Elektroniksteuerung oder Sicherheitstechnik - lösen.
 

Funkvernetzte Automatisierung

In der Industrieautomation werden drahtlose Lösungen u.a. zur datentechnischen Anbindung von beweglichen, weit entfernten oder nachträglich ergänzten Anlagenteilen genutzt. Sie sind deutlich flexibler und vielfach auch kostengünstiger. Darüber hinaus können bestehende Automatisierungsanlagen durch Funksysteme mit zusätzlicher Sensorik und Aktorik kostengünstig nachgerüstet werden.
 

Selbstlernendes Condition Monitoring

Die optimale Verfügbarkeit von Maschinen und Anlagen ist für die Wirtschaftlichkeit von Unternehmen essentiell. Condition Monitoring Systeme (CMS) können hier helfen. Ein prädiktiver CMS-Ansatz liefert frühzeitig aussagekräftige Informationen zum Verschleiß von Bauteilen wie Motoren, Pumpen oder Lagern. Mit dem Ansatz des Fraunhofer IIS/EAS zur intelligenten, eigenständigen Überwachung von Anlagenkomponenten erhalten Sie eine schnelle und einfach zu bedienende Lösung, die Zeit, Aufwand und damit auch Kosten spart.