Medical sensor analysis
© Alexander Limbach - stock.adobe.com

AI-based Multimodal Data Analysis

AI-based Analysis of multimodal medical data

Sensor data fusion and multimodal biosignal analysis

Intelligently connecting sensor data for different modalities (e.g. blood pressure, heart rate, metabolic parameters such as glucose, and medical history data) can help healthcare personnel to better understand and interpret the psychophysiological interrelationships in the human body. For example, connecting a person’s heart rate to movement parameters makes it possible to obtain a significantly better overall picture of their fitness and physical condition.

Fusing electrophysiological measurement data with camera images for emotion analysis provides more reliable information about someone’s overall psychophysiological condition. In addition, sensor data fusion can achieve better signal quality, while employing several inexpensive sensors can help reduce costs.

AI-based longitudinal prognoses and predictive modeling

With the help of near-sensor, AI-based predictive models, it is possible to measure and evaluate longitudinal patient data (e.g. medical history data, lab results, biosignals) over longer time periods, and with only minimal strain on the patient. Healthcare personnel can thus spot correlations with disease progressions more quickly and predict the condition’s potential residual effects.

Physicians can visualize the models in real time and look at these together with the patient to point out, for example, the effects that medication or lifestyle changes have on the course of therapy.

Your advantages with us as a partner
To process and evaluate the data volumes for specific target groups, for many years we have applied both conventional analysis methods and AI-based approaches, such as the training of deep neural networks (DNNs).

Our work here builds on an interdisciplinary network of other research institutions, universities and hospitals, access to global databases and a high-performance deep-learning computing cluster. We attach great importance to compliance with the European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).


What you can expect from us

  • Requirements analysis in direct dialogue with you
  • Literature review
  • Recording of data sets in studies of test subjects
  • Evaluation and analysis of multimodal data sets
  • Development of customer-specific AI algorithms and licensing of existing algorithms for data analysis (e.g. R-wave detection and recognition of arrhythmia using textile-integrated electrodes for ECGs)
  • Benchmarking using independent test data and medical reference devices
  • Final discussion
Take advantage of our extensive in-house capacities, our domain knowledge in dealing with machine learning methods and give us a call!

Textile mobile multichannel ECG: CardioTEXTIL

Please note

Our working methods are modeled closely on the CE marking process applicable in Europe; certification based on regulatory medical requirements will not be conducted.

Smart FitnessSHIRT measures vital signs in real time

More Information

 

Brochure

Communication. Sensors. Analysis.

Digital Health Systems

 

Downloadcenter

Each document, such as application note, brochure or others, and each video, can be found in our download section.

 

Development Partner for Personalized Medical Engineering

Research and development services from a single source

Medical sensor analysis
© Alexander Limbach - stock.adobe.com

KI-basierte multimodale Datenanalyse#

KI-basierte Analyse multimodaler medizinischer Daten

Sensordatenfusion und multimodale Biosignalanalyse#

Durch die intelligente Verknüpfung von Sensordaten unterschiedlicher Modalitäten (z.B. Blutdruck, Herzfrequenz, metabolische Parameter, wie Glukose, und Anamnesedaten) lassen sich psychophysiologische Zusammenhänge im Körper des Menschen besser verstehen und genauer interpretieren. Verknüpft man z.B. die die Herzrate einer Person mit den Bewegungsparametern erhält man ein signifikant besseres Gesamtbild über den Leistungs- und Gesundheitszustand.

Mit der Fusion von elektrophysiologischen Messdaten mit Kamerabildern zur Emotionsanalyse gewinnt man zuverlässigere Aussagen über den psychophysiologischen Gesamtzustand eines Menschen.
Darüber hinaus kann durch die Sensordatenfusion eine besser Signalqualität erreicht werden und durch Verwendung mehrerer günstiger Sensoren können Kosten reduziert werden.


KI-basierte longitudinale Prognosen und Vorhersagemodelle

Mithilfe sensornaher, KI-basierter Vorhersagemodelle können longitudinale Patientendaten (z.B. Anamnesedaten, Laborbefunde, Biosignale) über einen längeren Zeitraum gemessen und ausgewertet werden, bei nur geringer Belastung für den Patienten. Dies ermöglicht es, Zusammenhänge zu Krankheitsverläufen schneller zu erkennen und potentielle Krankheitsfolgen zu prognostizieren.

Die Modelle können dem Arzt in Echtzeit visualisiert werden und er kann zusammen mit dem Patienten z.B. Medikamentenwirkungen oder Anpassungen der Lebensgewohnheiten auf den Therapieverlauf aufzeigen.

 

Ihre Vorteile mit uns als Partner
Um das gewonnene Datenvolumen zielgruppenspezifisch auszuwerten und aufzubereiten nutzen wir seit vielen Jahren sowohl klassische Analysemethoden als auch KI-basierte Ansätze, wie bspw. das Training von sogenannten DNN’s (Deep Neural Network).

Dabei bilden die interdisziplinäre Vernetzung zu anderen Forschungseinrichtungen, Universitäten und Kliniken, der Zugang zu weltweiten Datenbanken und ein High Performance Deep Learning Rechencluster die Grundlage unserer Arbeit. Auf die Einhaltung der Datenschutzbestimmungen der EU-DSGVO legen wir dabei größten Wert.


Was Sie von uns erwarten können

  • Anforderungsanalyse in direkter Absprache mit Ihnen
  • Literaturrecherche
  • Erfassung von Datensätzen in Probandenstudien
  • Auswertung und Analyse multimodaler Datensätze
  • Entwicklung kundenspezifischer KI-Algorithmen und Lizenzierung bestehender Algorithmen zur Datenanalyse (z.B. R-Zacken Detektion und Erkennung von Arrhythmien mit textilintegrierten EKG-Elektroden)
  • Benchmarking anhand unabhängiger Testdaten und medizinischer Referenzgeräte
  • Abschlussgespräch

Nutzen Sie unsere umfangreichen Inhouse-Kapazitäten, unser Domänenwissen im Umgang mit Machine Learning Methoden und rufen Sie an!

Textiles Mehrkanal-EKG für den mobilen Einsatz: CardioTEXTIL

Hinweis

Wir arbeiten eng angelehnt an die europaweit geltende CE-Kennzeichnung, eine Zertifizierung auf Basis der regulatorischen medizinischen Anforderungen wird nicht durchgeführt.

Smartes FitnessSHIRT zur Vitaldatenmessung in Echtzeit

Mehr Informationen#

Synergien bündeln unter einem Dach

 

Communication.Sensors.Analysis.

Downloadcenter

Hier finden Sie Informationen zu abgeschlossenen Projekten sowie Flyer zum Download.

Entwicklungspartner für individuelle Medizintechnik

Forschungs- und Entwicklungsdienstleistungen aus einer Hand