Medical Sensor Systems

Sensor Technology | Vital Parameter Monitoring | Movement Tracking | Embedded Signal Processing | Sensor Integration | Wireless Communication

Smart Sensors and Systems for Everyday Life

We develop miniaturized, intelligent sensors for recording vital parameters and motion information. These technologies can be used for clinical and ambulatory monitoring, assistance systems in rehabilitation, as well as performance diagnostics in professional sports, wellness and biofeedback, as well as training support in sports and leisure (self-assessment and quantified self).

One focus of our work are mobile systems, which are networked physically and wirelessly. Depending on the application, various parameters (ECG, respiration, pulse wave, SpO2, movement) can be included in our systems. The algorithmic evaluation is carried out directly at the sensor. Methods of signal and information processing ensure intelligent, personalized, dynamic system behavior such as, for example, autonomous recognition of individual sensitivities, illnesses and emergency situations.

The communication of the sensors among each other and the transmission of the measured values ​​to work stations are carried out according to internationally recognized standards. In various applications and projects, we have developed patient-supported sensors and systems for everyday use.

Presentation of the FitnessSHIRT (german)

Spokesman: Christian Hofmann, Group Manager Medical Sensor Systems

More Information

Brochure “Medical Communication and Biosignal Processing“

Download Section

Each document, such as application note, brochure or others, and each video, can be found in our download section.

Development partner for personalized medical engineering

Research and development services from a single source

Medizinische Sensorsysteme

Sensortechnik | Überwachung von Vitalparametern | Bewegungsverfolgung | Eingebettete Signalverarbeitung | Sensorintegration | Drahtlose Kommunikation

Intelligente Sensoren und Systeme für den Alltag

Wir entwickeln miniaturisierte, intelligente Sensoren zur Erfassung von Vitalparametern und Bewegungsinformationen. Diese Technologien lassen sich einsetzen für klinisches und ambulantes Monitoring, Assistenzsysteme in der Rehabilitation, bis zu Leistungsdiagnostik im Profisport, Wellness und Biofeedback sowie zur Trainingsunterstützung in Sport und Freizeit (Selbstvermessung bzw. Quantified Self).

Einen Schwerpunkt unserer Arbeit bilden mobile Systeme, die körpernah und drahtlos vernetzt sind. Je nach Anwendung lassen sich verschiedene Parameter (EKG, Atmung, Pulswelle, SpO2, Bewegung) in unsere Systeme einbeziehen. Die algorithmische Auswertung erfolgt direkt am Sensor. Methoden der Signal- und Informationsverarbeitung sorgen für intelligentes, personalisiertes, dynamisches Systemverhalten wie beispielsweise autonome Erkennung von individuellen Befindlichkeiten, Erkrankungen und Notsituationen.

Die Kommunikation der Sensoren untereinander und die Übertragung der Messwerte zu Arbeitsstationen erfolgen nach international anerkannten Standards. In verschiedenen Anwendungen und Projekten haben wir patientenunterstützende Sensoren und Systeme für den Einsatz im Alltag entwickelt.

Präsentation zum FitnessSHIRT

Redner: Christian Hofmann, Gruppenleiter Medizinische Sensorsysteme

Weitere Informationen

Flyer

»Unsere Kompetenzen«

Lesen Sie mehr zu unserem Portfolio und Leistungsspektrum.

Download-Bereich

Hier finden Sie alle Dokumente wie Application Notes, Broschüren und Flyer sowie Videos zum Download.

Broschüre

»Engineering. Imaging. Sensors. Analysis.«

Entwicklungspartner für individuelle Medizintechnik

Forschungs- und Entwicklungsdienstleistungen aus einer Hand