Diploma and Master Theses

The Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS works with various university lecturers and professors – primarily in the fields of electrical engineering and computer science – who offer topics for coursework assignments. Students therefore have the opportunity to complete their coursework assignment with us and with support from our staff. Applicants on a bachelor’s degree program can also choose one of the topics as a bachelor’s thesis.

Electrical engineering topics are usually issued and supervised by the Chair of Information Technologies with a Focus on Communication Electronics (LIKE) at the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg.

Otherwise, projects are awarded and conducted according to the rules of the higher education institution where the applicant is enrolled.

The list below outlines the topics that are currently available. If you’ve found your dream topic but are enrolled at a different higher education institution or on a different course of study, we’ll work with you to try to find a solution. It’s also possible to adapt the scope of a particular research topic. Our staff will then be happy to act as an intermediary between you and the department that issues the topic.

List of coursework assignments/bachelor’s theses

Application tips

 

Fraunhofer is one of Germany’s top employers

Still looking?

If you don’t find exactly what you’re looking for in the current job advertisements, we are always happy to receive detailed and compelling speculative applications, which you can also submit by email to personalmarketing (at) iis.fraunhofer.de.

Diplomarbeiten / Masterarbeiten

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Integrierte Schaltungen IIS arbeitet mit verschiedenen Lehrstühlen bzw. Hochschullehrern - vornehmlich der Elektrotechnik und Informatik - zusammen, die Diplomarbeitsthemen anbieten. Dadurch haben Studierende die Möglichkeit, ihre Diplomarbeit bei uns und mit Unterstützung durch unsere Mitarbeiter zu verfassen. Bewerber mit Studiengang "Master" können die angebotenen Themen auch als Master Thesis bearbeiten.

Elektrotechnische Themen werden meist vom Lehrstuhl für Informationstechnik mit dem Schwerpunkt Kommunikationselektronik der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg ausgegeben und betreut.

Für Vergabe und Durchführung der Arbeiten gelten im Übrigen die Regeln der Hochschule, an der der Bewerber eingeschrieben ist.

Die folgende Liste enthält eine Aufstellung der derzeit verfügbaren Themen. Haben Sie ein Wunschthema gefunden, sind aber an einer anderen Hochschule oder mit einem abweichenden Studiengang eingeschrieben, versuchen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen eine Lösung zu finden. Auch Modifikationen eines Themas sind denkbar. Unsere Mitarbeiter vermitteln dann gern zwischen Ihnen und dem vergebenden Lehrstuhl.

Diplomarbeiten / Masterarbeiten

Nichts für Sie dabei?

Sollten Sie sich in den aktuell ausgeschriebenen Stellenangeboten nicht hundertprozentig wieder finden, freuen wir uns über eine detaillierte und aussagekräftige Initiativbewerbung Ihrerseits, gerne auch per Mail an personalmarketing (at) iis.fraunhofer.de.

Bewerbungstipps