Sennheiser soundbar with mpeg-h audio now available

The AMBEO soundbar from Sennheiser has won multiple awards and is now commercially available

With a view to creating an immersive sound experience in the living room, we have worked with Sennheiser to develop virtualization technology based on Sennheiser AMBEO and Fraunhofer upHear technology for use in a soundbar.

The upHear Immersive Audio Virtualizer is a form of postprocessing technology from Fraunhofer IIS and provides a convincing, immersive 3D audio experience with soundbars or televisions – regardless of the format and without the need for elaborate loudspeaker installations. Moreover, upHear paves the way for 3D audio soundbars that require neither satellite speakers nor a subwoofer.

Thanks to the combination of AMBEO technology withthe upHear algorithm and integrated room calibration, the characteristics of the room can be utilized to allow the Sennheiser AMBEO soundbar to generate immersive 5.1+4 sound. Speaking of immersive sound, the soundbar features MPEG-H Audio compatibility and integrated upmix technology that can transform 5.1 movie surround sound or even stereo music into a highly immersive audio experience.

Privacy warning

With the click on the play button an external video from wwww.youtube.com is loaded and started. Your data is possible transferred and stored to third party. Do not start the video if you disagree. Find more about the youtube privacy statement under the following link: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube

Sennheiser Soundbar mit MPEG-H Audio verfügbar

Die mehrfach ausgezeichnete AMBEO-Soundbar von Sennheiser ist ab sofort im Handel erhältlich

Um ein einhüllendes Sounderlebnis im heimischen Wohnzimmer zu schaffen, haben wir zusammen mit Sennheiser eine Virtualisierungstechnologie für eine Soundbar entwickelt, die auf der Sennheiser AMBEO- und auf der Fraunhofer upHear-Technologie basiert.

Der upHear Immersive Audio Virtualizer ist eine Postprocessing-Technologie des Fraunhofer IIS. Sie bietet ein überzeugendes, einhüllendes 3D-Audio-Erlebnis mit Soundbars oder Fernsehgeräten – unabhängig vom Format und ohne aufwendige Lautsprecher-Installation. Außerdem ermöglicht upHear 3D-Audio-Soundbars, die weder Satellitenlautsprecher noch einen Subwoofer benötigen.

Durch die Kombination der AMBEO-Technologie mit dem upHear-Algorithmus und dank der integrierten Raumkalibrierung können die räumlichen Gegebenheiten so genutzt werden, dass die Sennheiser AMBEO-Soundbar einhüllenden 5.1+4-Klang erzeugen kann. Apropos einhüllender Klang: die Soundbar ist kompatibel mit MPEG-H Audio und mit der integrierten Upmixtechnologie kann auch 5.1 Surround- Filmton oder sogar Stereomusik zu einem höchst immersiven Klangerlebnis werden.

Datenschutz und Datenverarbeitung

Wir setzen zum Einbinden von Videos den Anbieter YouTube ein. Wie die meisten Websites verwendet YouTube Cookies, um Informationen über die Besucher ihrer Internetseite zu sammeln. Wenn Sie das Video starten, könnte dies Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge auslösen. Darauf haben wir keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen über Datenschutz bei YouTube finden Sie in deren Datenschutzerklärung unter: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube