Mission Statement

Please note: Starting the video transfers usage data to youtube.

A Partner for Success

With a staff of approximately 950, Fraunhofer IIS is the largest institute of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. Given the size of our institute, it is vital for everyone involved to understand the basis of our work both with one another and with clients. "Vision" encapsulates the essence of how we see ourselves. "Mission" relates to our purpose and approach as well as to the responsibility we have not only to our staff and clients but to society at large.

Vision

The Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS is a world leader in applied research. Developing and providing microelectronic and IT system solutions and services, Fraunhofer IIS makes important contributions to Germany’s technological leadership. A wide range of technologies, methods and processes are employed to generate innovative solutions, ranging from components to complete systems, which keep our clients in industry
competitive and successful.

Mission

In conjunction with a network of international partners, Fraunhofer IIS conducts top-level research for the immediate benefit of industry and the greater good of society. The innovative and practical technology solutions we develop for our clients are instrumental in increasing the competitiveness not only of the Nuremberg metropolitan region, where we are based, but also of Germany and Europe as a whole.

We do the right things

As an institution devoted to applied research, we are at the forefront of technological innovation, striving to be a catalyst for tomorrow’s technologies and applications. We understand our industrial and public-sector clients’ needs and drive technology forward.

Drawing on our expertise and experience, we create sustainable, technologically ambitious solutions which help both our clients and our institute remain competitive in the national and international markets. The results of our research help in meeting the challenges that societies face today.

In order to facilitate practically oriented education for young people, we also contribute insights to the curricula of higher education institutions.

We do things right

In our research, we use state-of-the-art methods and knowledge and collaborate with selected partners to complement our research expertise.

Our central aim is to identify and provide the solution that best meets client requirements.

Our staff is the cornerstone of the institute’s success. It is their creativity and entrepreneurial spirit that is the basis for productive work within the framework of the Fraunhofer Model. We continually improve our processes and protect our knowledge through patents, ensuring dependable relationships with our clients and partners.

Leitbild

Hinweis: Mit dem Starten des Videos werden Daten an youtube übertragen.

Mit dem Fraunhofer IIS zum Erfolg

Mit rund 950 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern ist das Fraunhofer IIS das größte Institut der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. In einem Institut dieser Größe müssen alle Beteiligten die Grundlagen der Zusammenarbeit – intern wie die mit Auftraggebern – kennen. Vision und Mission drücken den Kern unseres Selbstverständnisses aus. Die Mission beschreibt unseren Auftrag, die Grundlage unserer Arbeit sowie unsere Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, unseren Auftraggebern und der Gesellschaft.

Vision

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Integrierte Schaltungen IIS ist eine weltweit führende anwendungsorientierte Forschungseinrichtung für mikroelektronische und informationstechnische Systemlösungen und Dienstleistungen. Das Fraunhofer IIS leistet wichtige Beiträge für die Technologieführerschaft des Standorts Deutschland. Das breite Spektrum von Technologien, Methoden und Prozessen liefert innovative Lösungen in Form von Komponenten bis hin zu gesamten Systemen und sichert damit Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Erfolg der Auftraggeber aus der Wirtschaft.

Mission

Das Fraunhofer IIS betreibt international vernetzt Spitzenforschung zum unmittelbaren Nutzen für die Wirtschaft und zum Vorteil für die Gesellschaft. Mit technologie- und anwendungsorientierten Innovationen für unsere Auftraggeber tragen wir zur Steigerung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit unserer Region, Deutschlands und Europas bei.

 

Wir machen die richtigen Dinge

Als anwendungsorientierte Forschungseinrichtung denken wir technologisch voraus, treiben Ideen voran und sehen uns als Impulsgeber für Technologien und Anwendungen von morgen. Wir kennen die Bedürfnisse unserer Auftraggeber aus Wirtschaft und öffentlicher Hand und bringen den aktuellen Stand der Technik voran.

Auf Basis unserer Kompetenzen und Erfahrungen erarbeiten wir nachhaltige, technologisch ambitionierte Lösungen, die unseren Auftraggebern und uns helfen, sich auf nationalen und internationalen Märkten zu behaupten. Mit unseren Forschungsergebnissen tragen wir zur Bewältigung gesellschaftlicher Herausforderungen bei.

Zur Unterstützung einer anwendungsbezogenen Ausbildung junger Menschen bringen wir unsere Erkenntnisse auch in die Lehre an Universitäten und Hochschulen ein.

Wir machen die Dinge richtig

Wir richten uns in unserer Forschung nach den neuesten Verfahren und Erkenntnissen und ergänzen unsere eigenen Forschungskompetenzen durch die Zusammenarbeit mit ausgewählten Partnern.

Die beste Lösung für die Problemstellung unserer Auftraggeber ist unser Anspruch.

Unsere Mitarbeiter sind Basis für den Erfolg des Instituts. Ihr kreatives und unternehmerisches Denken ist die Grundlage für eine erfolgreiche Arbeit innerhalb des Fraunhofer-Modells. Wir verbessern ständig unsere Prozesse, sichern unser Wissen auch in Patenten und schaffen damit verlässliche Rahmenbedingungen für unsere Auftraggeber und Partner.