NADINE

Door-to-Door Personal Navigation for Public Transit Users: NADINE

Background: There are a multitude of systems that provide information about transit schedules and stops. Some of them use dynamic real-time information while others involve pre-installed static databases. However, there is as yet no all-in-one application capable of integrating all data and services.

Project mission: To implement a fare-aware, door-to-door personal navigation solution for transit users which can be adapted for other regions and contexts. Thanks to integration with other applications, users will be able to access a completely personalized solution on their mobile device that will handle everything from wayfinding to ticket purchasing.

Innovation: An open, modular service architecture uniquely provides existing applications such as city information systems with transparent access to a new, easy-to-use pervasive personal navigation solution. This will include a fare-aware journey-planning and wayfinding application with mobile ticketing functionality. Route suggestions will take account of the validity of mobile tickets already purchased and, if necessary, be coupled with a recommendation that these be renewed or added to.

Project partners:

  • Transit provider Verkehrs-Aktiengesellschaft Nürnberg (VAG)
  • Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS
  • HanseCom GmbH, Hamburg
  • Fraunhofer Institute for Transportation and Infrastructure Systems IVI, Dresden
  • University of Regensburg (UNIR)
  • Transit provider Erfurter Verkehrsbetriebe AG (EVAG)

Promoted by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology.

NADINE

Tür-zu-Tür Navigation im öffentlichen Personenverkehr

 

Im Rahmen des Projekts NADINE wurde die Entwicklung einer verkehrsmittelübergreifenden Reiseführung ausgezeichnet, die öffentliche Verkehrswege und Fußgängernavigation nahtlos miteinander verbindet und Anknüpfungspunkte für eine ticketpreissensitive Reiseplanung und weiterführende Dienste bietet.

Presseinformation CNA Sonderpreis 2016

 

Ausgangssituation: Es gibt gegenwärtig eine Vielzahl von Haltestellen- bzw. Fahrplanauskunftssystemen. Einige nutzen dynamische Echtzeitinformationen, andere vorinstallierte statische Datenbanken. Bisher gibt es keine universelle Applikation, welche alle Daten und Dienste vernetzt und integriert.

Zielsetzung: Umsetzung einer räumlich und inhaltlich übertragbaren, fahrpreissensitiven Tür-zu-Tür-Navigation im ÖPV. Die Nutzer erhalten durch einen eine applikationsübergreifende Vernetzung und Nutzung von der Navigation bis zum Ticketkauf alles personalisiert auf ihr mobiles Endgerät.

Innovation: Eine offene, modulare Dienste-Architektur ermöglicht erstmals die vollständig transparente Nutzung durch Drittanwendungen, z.B. Stadtinformationssysteme, welche um die neue, intuitive Fußgängernavigation mit durchgängiger Ortung erweitert werden können. Es wird eine fahrpreissensitive Navigation mit HandyTicket-System integriert und Routenvorschläge an die Ticketgültigkeit angepasst bzw. automatisch Vorschläge zur Erweiterung der räumlichen/ zeitlichen Gültigkeit bereits gekaufter HandyTickets angeboten.

Projektpartner:

  • Verkehrs-Aktiengesellschaft Nürnberg (VAG)
  • Fraunhofer-Institut für Integrierte Schaltungen IIS
  • HanseCom GmbH Hamburg
  • Fraunhofer-Institut für Verkehrs- und Infrastruktursysteme IVI Dresden
  • Universität Regensburg (UNIR)
  • Erfurter Verkehrsbetriebe AG (EVAG)

Gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie.