Fürth – How to find us

Fraunhofer IIS – Development Center X-ray Technology (EZRT)

By car

From the north: Follow freeway A3 until intersection Fürth / Erlangen. Change to freeway A73 heading for Nürnberg. Leave freeway at next exit Erlangen-Eltersdorf and follow signpost to Fürth. Straight through Mannhof, turn right in Fürth-Stadeln and cross the river. At the solar hill turn left into  Vacher Straße. After 800m turn right into the industrial park. Follow "Fraunhofer" signposts.

From the south: Taking freeway A6 or A9, change to freeway A73 at intersection Nürnberg / Süd respectively Nürnberg / Feucht in the direction Nürnberg (Nürnberg-Centrum). At exit Fürth-Poppenreuth turn left and drive straight on to Fürth Billinganlage. Turn right into Vacher Straße an follow the street for about 3 km. Turn left into the industrial park. Follow "Fraunhofer" signposts.

By train

Arriving at Fürth main station or Nürnberg main station take subway U1 to station Fürth Klinikum.Enter bus number 175 heading for Vach-Nord and leave bus at stop Atzenhof, Gustav-Weißkopf-Str. From here 400 m walking distance to our institute building.

By plane

Arriving at Nürnberg airport take subway U2 heading for Röthenbach. At station Plärrer change to subway U1, direction Fürth Stadthalle. Exit the subway at station Fürth Klinikum. For further directions see: By train.

A taxi ride takes approximately 25 minutes.

Anfahrt Fürth

© Foto Fraunhofer IIS

Auto

Von Norden: Fahren Sie die Autobahn A3 bis zum Autobahnkreuz Fürth / Erlangen. Dort wechseln Sie auf die A73 in Richtung Nürnberg. An der nächsten Ausfahrt Erlangen-Eltersdorf abfahren und der Wegweisung nach Fürth folgen. Geradeaus durch Mannhof, dann in Fürth-Stadeln nach rechts abbiegen und über den Talübergang fahren. Am Solarberg links in die Vacher Straße abbiegen. Nach 800m rechts in das Industriegebiet abbiegen.

Von Süden: Von der A6 oder A9 kommend, fahren Sie am Autbahndreieck Nürnberg/Süd bzw. Nürnberg/Feucht auf die A73 in Richtung Nürnberg (Nürnberg-Centrum) bis zur Ausfahrt Fürth Poppenreuth. Dort links abbiegen und geradeaus bis Fürth Billinganlage fahren. Rechts in die Vacher Straße einbiegen und dem Straßenverlauf 3 km folgen. Links in das Industriegebiet einbiegen und der Fraunhofer-Beschilderung folgen.

Bahn

Ab Fürth-Hbf. oder Nürnberg-Hbf. fahren Sie mit der U-Bahn U1 bis zur Haltestelle Fürth Klinikum. Weiter mit der Buslinie 175 Richtung Vach-Nord bis zur Haltestelle Atzenhof, Gustav-Weißkopf-Str. von dort etwa 400 m Fußweg bis zum Institutsgebäude.

Flugzeug

Ab dem Flughafen Nürnberg fahren Sie mit der U-Bahn U2 in Richtung Röthenbach bis zur Haltestelle Plärrer, von dort mit der U-Bahn U1, Richtung Fürth Hardthöhe, bis zur Haltestelle Klinikum. Weiter: siehe Bahn (Fahrzeit ingesamt 55 min.)
Mit dem Taxi fahren sie ca. 25 Minuten bis zu unserer Einrichtung.