Application tips

What you should bear in mind

Your application is the first impression that you will make, so we recommend creating one that adequately communicates your personal profile. A clear and carefully prepared application improves your chances of being noticed by the departments.

So that we can accept and process your application, we require the following information/documents from you. Please also feel free to send us these by email:

Application cover letter

Please invest time in your cover letter, as this is your chance to tell us why you have chosen a job at the Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS and what expectations you have of us. Please also let us know how long you would like to work for us and which departments/focal areas are of particular interest to you.

CV

Please send us a CV stating your personal details, along with information about your education, professional experience, and special knowledge and skills (e.g. hardware and software skills, foreign language skills), as well as your hobbies, interests, and personal projects. Please don’t forget to include your current address and phone number/email address. To avoid misunderstandings, we ask that your clearly indicate which is your first name and surname, especially in the case of international applicants. Please also indicate whether we should address you as Mr. or Ms.

Evidence of your educational and professional history

This includes a copy of your latest references and examination certificates (or statements of results), as well as an overview of your key publications, where applicable.

Please note that we can only process and pass on complete sets of application documents. We will of course only store your personal details on our system for the purpose of personnel selection and will treat these as strictly confidential.

Bewerbungstipps

Was Sie beachten sollten

Ihre Bewerbung ist der erste Eindruck, den unsere Abteilungen von Ihnen bekommen, deshalb empfehlen wir Ihnen, die Bewerbung so anzulegen, dass Sie Ihrem persönlichen Profil entspricht. Eine sorgfältige und übersichtliche Bewerbung erhöht Ihre Chance, dass Abteilungen auf Sie aufmerksam werden.

Um Ihre Bewerbung akzeptieren und bearbeiten zu können, benötigen wir folgende Informationen/Dokumente von Ihnen, die Sie uns gerne per E-Mail zusenden können:

Bewerbungsanschreiben

Bitte nehmen Sie sich Zeit für das Anschreiben, denn wir möchten von Ihnen erfahren, warum Sie sich für eine Tätigkeit am Fraunhofer-Institut für Integrierte Schaltungen IIS entschieden haben und welche Erwartungen Sie an uns richten. Informieren Sie uns bitte auch über den Zeitraum, in dem Sie bei uns tätig sein möchten und welche Abteilungen/Schwerpunkte Sie besonders interessieren.

Lebenslauf

Bitte schicken Sie uns einen Lebenslauf, der uns Informationen über Ihre Person, Ausbildung, berufliche Praxis, Ihre besonderen Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten (z. B. Hard- und Softwarekenntnisse, Fremdsprachenkenntnisse) aber auch über Ihre Freizeitaktivitäten, Interessen und persönlichen Projekte gibt. Bitte vergessen Sie nicht Ihre aktuelle Adresse und Telefonnummer/E-Mailadresse. Um Missverständnisse zu vermeiden, bitten wir Sie, insbesondere internationale Bewerber, um eindeutige Kennzeichnung des Vor- und Familiennamens. Bitte machen Sie ebenfalls deutlich, ob wir Sie als Herr oder Frau ansprechen dürfen.

Nachweise über ihren Ausbildungs- sowie beruflichen Werdegang

Dies umfasst eine Kopie der letzten Arbeits- und Prüfungszeugnisse (bzw. Notenbescheinigungen), sowie ggf. einen Überblick über ihre wichtigsten Veröffentlichungen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir nur vollständige Bewerbungsunterlagen bearbeiten und weiterreichen können. Selbstverständlich werden wir Ihre persönlichen Daten nur zum Zwecke der Personalauswahl in unserem System speichern und streng vertraulich behandeln.