MPEG-H ADM Profile

The Audio Definition Model (ADM) according to ITU-R BS.2076 defines an open metadata format for production, exchange and archiving of Next Generation Audio (NGA) content in file-based workflows. Its comprehensive metadata syntax allows describing many types of audio content including channel-, object-, and scene-based representations for immersive and interactive audio experiences. A serial representation of the Audio Definition Model (S-ADM) is specified in ITU-R BS.2125 and defines a segmentation of the original ADM for use in linear workflows such as real-time production for broadcasting and streaming applications.

It is acknowledged by ADM experts that application-specific ADM profiles are needed to achieve interoperability in ADM-based content ecosystems. Those ADM profiles incorporate the specific requirements for production, distribution and emission. To ensure interoperability with existing NGA workflows, applications adopting the ADM format should be able to convert native metadata formats to ADM metadata and vice versa such that artistic intent is preserved in a transparent way.

The MPEG-H ADM Profile defines constraints on ITU-R BS.2076 and ITU-R BS.2125 that enable interoperability with established NGA content production and distribution systems for MPEG-H 3D Audio as defined in ISO/IEC 23008-3.

The freely available Fraunhofer ADM Info Tool is a software utility that provides support in creating profile-conform ADM metadata. Its conformance check framework runs input ADM metadata against an exhaustive set of checks derived from the MPEG-H ADM Profile, gathering detailed reports of any encountered conformance issues and providing information on how to resolve them.

 

 

Highlights of Version 1.0.0

 

Registration

All fields marked with * are mandatory.
 

Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.

* mandatory field

* mandatory field

MPEG-H ADM Profil

Das Audio Definition Model (ADM) nach ITU-R BS.2076 definiert ein offenes Metadatenformat für die Produktion, den Austausch und die Archivierung von Next Generation Audio (NGA) Inhalten in dateibasierten Umgebungen. Seine umfassende Metadatensyntax erlaubt es verschiedene Typen von Audioinhalten für immersive und interaktive Hörerlebnisse zu beschreiben, inklusive kanal-, objekt-, und szenenbasierter Darstellungen. Serielles ADM (S-ADM) nach ITU-R BS.2125 definiert eine zeitliche Segmentierung des ADM zur Nutzung in der Echtzeitproduktionen für Rundfunk und Streaminganwendungen.

Experten stimmen darin überein, dass anwendungsspezifische ADM-Profile erforderlich sind, um Kompatibilität in ADM-basierten Umgebungen zu gewährleisten. Diese Profile enthalten spezifische Anforderungen für Produktion, Distribution und Emission. Um Interoperabilität mit bereits existierenden NGA Systemen zu gewährleisten, müssen Anwendungen in der Lage sein, native Metadaten-Formate in das ADM-Format (und umgekehrt) umzuwandeln, und zwar so, dass der künstlerische Aspekt einer Produktion transparent erhalten bleibt.

Das MPEG-H ADM Profil legt Anforderungen für Inhalte im ADM- oder S-ADM Format fest, welche die Kompatibilität zu NGA-Produktions- und Distributionssystemen für MPEG-H 3D Audio nach ISO/IEC 23008-3 ermöglichen.

Das frei erhältliche Fraunhofer ADM Info Tool bietet Unterstützung bei der Erstellung profilgerechter ADM-Metadaten. Es vergleicht ADM-Metadaten mit einem umfangreichen Prüfsatz, welcher aus dem MPEG-H ADM Profil abgeleitet wurde. Dabei erstellt es detaillierte Berichte über auftretende Konformitätsprobleme und liefert Informationen zu deren Lösung.

 

Highlights der Version 1.0.0

 

Registrierung

Alle mit * markierten Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.

Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.

* Pflichtfeld

* Pflichtfeld