easyDCP Software Suite

Only a Few Clicks to Your Digital Cinema Package

In the area of Digital Cinema no more film reels will be sent to movie theaters. The DCP (Digital Cinema Package) is the replacement for film reels and contains digital film and audio data as well as subtitles for different languages. In order to ensure that every DCP can be shown in any movie theater worldwide, SMPTE and ISO standards were brought to its way under cooperation of the Fraunhofer IIS. All manufacturers, whose devices are compliant to these accepted specifications, will playback standard-compliant DCPs. In order to create a DCP easily, compliant to all these requirements, or to test DCPs subjected to delivery, different software tools were developed by Fraunhofer IIS.

 

easyDCP Creator(+)

The last step in the field of motion pictures productions for digital cinema is the creation of the DCP (Digital Cinema Package). With the software tool easyDCP Creator(+) Fraunhofer IIS offers an easy-to-handle solution for the creation of standard compliant DCPs.

 

easyDCP Player(+)

This JPEG 2000 decoding solution is created for post production facilities and small-sized digital cinema productions. The decoding is optionally accelerated by a Graphics Processing Unit (GPU) and provides real-time playback of 2k DCPs (2D und 3D) or sequences of J2K images.

Trial versions available

There is a trial version available for every version of the easyDCP Creator and the easyDCP Player. Choose the respective software in the pick list.

 

easyDCP KDM Generator(+)

The easyDCP KDM Generator(+) enables the creation of so called Key Delivery Messages (KDM) for digital cinemas. A KDM allows the playback of an encrypted DCP for a certain time window on a specific playback device.
 

easy DCP Publisher

easyDCP Publisher is a lean, quick and easy-to-use complete solution for the creation of DCI-compliant 2K or 4K DCPs. Due to the project-related licenzing model easyDCP Publisher offers the possibility to prepare movies for the playback via Digital Cinema servers without investment cost.

easyDCP API

For the integration into a post-production environment the Fraunhofer IIS offers an API (Application Programming Interface), which can be realised either directly as a fixed program component or as a plug-in version for creating, playing to the final check and  coding digital cinema packages - so genannten DCPs.

easyDCP Software Suite

Mit wenigen Clicks zum digitalen Filmpaket

Im Zeitalter von D-Cinema werden keine Filmrollen mehr verschickt. Das DCP (Digital Cinema Package) enthält die verschlüsselten digitalen Film- und Audiodaten sowie die Untertitel verschiedener Sprachversionen. Um sicherzustellen, dass dieses digitale Filmpaket auch in jedem digitalen Kino abgespielt werden kann, wurden unter der Mitwirkung des Fraunhofer IIS zusammen mit der der DCI (Digital Cinema Initiatives, Hollywood) internationale Standards für D-Cinema erarbeitet. Alle Geräte, die sich gemäß dieser anerkannten Spezifikation als SMPTE-konform bezeichnen, werden ein normgerechtes DCP abspielen können. Um das DCP gemäß dieser Anforderungen möglichst einfach zu erstellen und ausgelieferte DCPs zu testen, wurden am Fraunhofer IIS verschiedene Softwarewerkzeuge entwickelt.

 

easyDCP Creator(+)

Mit dem Softwarewerkzeug easyDCP Creator(+) wurde am Fraunhofer IIS eine Lösung entwickelt, die es auch für kleine und mittlere Produktionsfirmen und Post-Häuser möglich macht, in wenigen einfachen Schritten ein standard konformes DCP (Digital Cinema Package) zu erstellen.
 

easyDCP Player(+)

Diese Technologie ermöglicht Postproduktionen und z.B. Art-House Produktionen ihr eigenes DCP-Abspielsystem aus Standardkomponenten aufzubauen.

Testversionen verfügbar

Für jede Version des easyDCP Creators und easyDCP Players ist eine Testversion verfügbar. Wählen Sie die jeweilige Software in der Auswahlliste.

 

easyDCP KDM Generator(+)

Der easyDCP KDM Generator(+) ermöglicht Ihnen die Erstellung von Freischaltschlüsseln, sog. Key Delivery Messages (KDM), für digitale Kinos. Mit diesem Programm können Sie in wenigen Schritten hunderte von KDMs in einem Arbeitsprozess und in kürzester Zeit erstellen.
 

easyDCP Publisher

easyDCP Publisher ist eine schlanke, schnelle und einfach zu bedienende Komplettlösung zur Erstellung DCI-gemäßer 2K oder 4K DCPs. Durch das projektbezogenen Lizenzierungsmodell bietet easyDCP Publisher die Möglichkeit, ohne Investitionskosten, Filme für die Wiedergabe über Digital Cinema Server vorzubereiten.

easyDCP API

Für die Integration in die Postproduktionsumgebung bietet das Fraunhofer IIS eine API (Application Programming Interface) an, die entweder direkt als fester Programmbestandteil oder als Plug-in Variante für die Erstellung, das Abspielen zur Endkontrolle und die Verschlüsselung von digitalen Kinopakten - so genannten DCPs - realisiert werden können.

Messen und Veranstaltungen

NAB 2018 Las Vegas, NV

Besuchen Sie uns in der South Hall (Upper), Stand SU4916 auf der NAB 2018 in Las Vegas: 9. -12. April. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!