Pinpoint Accuracy

Navigation Antennas for Automotive Applications

Exact positioning is vital

Reliable, high-precision geo-positioning is an essential precondition for automated driving, as insufficiently accurate data can be a serious threat to road safety. Against this background, sensors for global navigation satellite systems (GNSS), in conjunction with specially-designed automotive antennas, are a key technology for self-driving vehicles.

Conventional embedded antennas usually fail to deliver the accuracy and reliability required for geo-positioning. They generally only support one GPS band, and do not eliminate or reduce the negative effect of metal car roofs on their radiation pattern. Furthermore, GNSS signal reception can be negatively affected by cell phone network interference or by intentional jamming.

Always on point

Our concepts for automotive navigation antennas are characterized by the following features:

  • High precision in the sub-meter range with a compact multiband antenna (all GNSS frequencies in the L-band) – worldwide, and without the need for correction data
  • Improved multipath suppression by means of special, low-profile antenna structures – optionally as an extension to existing narrow-band systems
  • Adaptive interference cancellation via null-steering and beamforming algorithms via a GNSS antenna array that can be integrated into the car roof

We tailor our automotive antenna solutions to customer-specific usage scenarios, and ensure seamless transition to volume production. Moreover, we use professional reference systems and specialized emulation and measurement equipment to verify implemented solutions.

More information

 

Flyer

Navigation antennas for automotive applications

Pinpoint accuracy

 

Smart antenna systems

The ideal antenna solution for any application

 

GNSS Antennas

For highly precise and robust applications

Hochpräzise und punktgenau

Navigationsantennen für Automotive-Anwendungen

Positionsgenauigkeit gefragt

Eine hochpräzise, zuverlässige Ortsbestimmung ist eine der wichtigsten Voraussetzungen für automatisiertes Fahren. Denn eine unzureichende Datengenauigkeit kann die Verkehrssicherheit erheblich gefährden. Sensoren für globale Navigationssatellitensysteme (GNSS) in Verbindung mit speziell für Automotive-Anwendungen konzipierten Antennen sind deshalb eine der Schlüsseltechnologien für selbstfahrende Fahrzeuge.

Herkömmlich eingebettete Navigationsantennen erfüllen meist nicht die hohen Anforderungen an eine präzise, zuverlässige Positionsbestimmung: Sie decken in der Regel nur ein GPS-Band ab und der negative Einfluss des Metallautodachs auf die Richtcharakteristik wird nicht eliminiert oder verringert. Darüber hinaus kann der GNSS-Empfang beispielsweise nicht nur durch Interferenzen mit dem Mobilfunk, sondern auch durch gezielte Störungen blockiert werden.

Immer auf Position

Unsere Konzepte für automobile Navigationsantennen zeichnen sich durch folgende Eigenschaften aus:

  • Hohe Genauigkeit im Sub-Meter-Bereich – weltweit und ohne Korrekturdaten – mittels kompakter Multibandantenne (alle GNSS-Frequenzen im L-Band)
  • Verbesserte Mehrwegeunterdrückung durch spezielle Strukturen mit niedrigem Profil – auch als Erweiterung für bestehende schmalbandige Systeme
  • Adaptive Störerausblendung mittels Nullsteering- und Beamforming-Algorithmen durch eine ins Autodach integrierbare GNSS-Antennengruppe

Wir passen unsere automobilen Antennenkonzepte individuell an das jeweilige Anwendungsszenario an und sorgen für eine reibungslose Überführung in eine Serienproduktion. Zudem stehen uns zur Verifizierung der implementierten Lösungen professionelle Referenzsysteme sowie spezielle Emulations- und Messeinrichtungen zur Verfügung.

Mehr Informationen

 

Flyer

Navigationsantennen für Automotive-Anwendungen

Hochpräzise und punktgenau

 

Intelligente Antennensysteme

Für jede Anwendung die ideale Antennenlösung

 

GNSS-Antennen

Für hochpräzise und robuste Anwendungen