Localization as key technology for smart processes

route train navigation

Due to high fluctuation and low training times in the industry, drivers of route trains and forklifts repeatedly make navigation errors. As a result, the agreed driving times cannot be adhered to, which is associated with high costs. With the help of a driver support for route trains and forklifts a so called "route train navigation" based on the awiloc® localization can enable a higher efficiency of the processes.
awiloc® is terminal independent and runs on common smartphones, tablets and wearables. The position calculation is done autonomously on the mobile device. This means that there is no data communication for the position determination with a central server. The mobile devices measure the signal strength of the transmitters (fingerprinting) and determine their position to within a few meters.

The use of Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) beacons does not interfere with the infrastructure of the environment (e.g. network, WLAN, power connections etc.). In addition, the beacons allow a cost-effective installation and commissioning. The transmitted signals are received by a smart phone/ tablet/ forklift terminal at the route train, where the awiloc® MobileLocator Positioning Engine calculates the position and forwards it to the route guidance app. This app fades in directions integrated in photos to create a high recognition value in the environment.

© Fraunhofer IIS
Directions on the terminal on the route train or forklift (Schematic)
© Fraunhofer IIS

Your advantages:

Greater efficiency for your processes

Installation and operation are cost-effective

Approach offers high robustness

Independent position calculation on the terminal


Photo-based guidance for higher recognition value

Interest?

Then you are welcome to contact us!

Lokalisierung als Schlüsseltechnologie für Smarte Prozesse

awiloc® als Basis für die Wegleitung von Routenzügen

Aufgrund von hoher Fluktuation und niedrigen Anlernzeiten in der Industrie, kommt es bei Fahrern von Routenzügen und Staplern immer wieder zu Navigationsfehlern. Daraus resultiert, dass die vereinbarten Fahrzeiten nicht eingehalten werden können, was mit hohen Kosten verbunden ist. Mit Hilfe einer Fahrerunterstützung für Routenzüge und Stapler ein sogenanntes "Routenzug Navi" auf Basis der awiloc® Lokalisierung kann hierbei eine höhere Effizenz der Prozesse ermöglichen.
awiloc® ist endgeräteunabhängig und läuft auf gängigen Smartphones, Tablets und Wearables. Die Positionsberechnung erfolgt autark auf dem mobilen Endgerät. Das bedeutet, es findet keine Datenkommunikation für die Positionsermittlung mit einem zentralen Server statt. Die mobilen Endgeräte messen die Signalstärken der Sender (Fingerprinting) und bestimmen darüber ihre Position auf wenige Meter genau.

Durch den Einsatz von Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) Beacons wird nicht in die Infrastruktur der Umgebung (z.B. Netzwerk, WLAN, Stromanschlüsse etc.) eingegriffen. Zusätzlich erlauben die die Beacons eine kostengünstige Installation und Inbetriebnahme. Die gesendeten Signale werden von einem Smart Phone/ Tablet/ Staplerterminal am Routenzug empfangen, wo der awiloc® MobileLocator Positioning Engine die Position errechnet und an die Wegführungs-App weiterleitet. Diese blendet in Fotos integrierte Weganweisungen ein, um einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert in der Umgebung zu erzeugen.

© Fraunhofer IIS
Weganweisung auf dem Terminal am Routenzug oder Stapler (Schematisch)
© Fraunhofer IIS

Ihre Vorteile:

Höhere Effizienz für Ihre Prozesse

Installation und Betrieb sind kostengünstig

Ansatz bietet hohe Robustheit

Autarke Positionsberechnung auf dem Terminal

Fotobasierte Wegführung für höheren Wiedererkennungswert

Interesse?

Dann kontaktieren Sie uns gerne!