Services

Our specialist departments offer custom solutions ranging from optical 3D measurement systems and industrial x-ray cameras to turnkey x-ray systems for various stages of industrial production. We also perform structure and process analyses for research purposes. Our experts guide the customer from the initial concept and feasibility study to market-ready product. This allows us to offer our clients unique, individualized R&D services tailored completely to their needs.

System components and systems

Our experts guide you from the initial concept and feasibility study to the turnkey product. Apart from developing complete systems, our specialists will also help you integrate components or subsystems into existing test systems. Through our extensive network of partners that includes component manufacturers and suppliers and numerous system integrators and end users, we can find the right solution to address nearly any issue.

Individual x-ray systems

We develop individual x-ray systems tailored to specific requirements.

  • CT system for inspecting ice cores
  • System for testing fluid dynamics in granulate

 

Compact CT systems for laboratory purposes

   

 

Optical testing systems

For fast, three-dimensional scanning of surfaces, we rely primarily on sheet-of-light imaging, an especially advantageous method for inspecting moving objects.

 

Process-integrated x-ray systems

We offer systems and subsystems that can be integrated into the various stages of our customers' industrial manufacturing processes.

System components

Apart from complete systems, we also offer advanced components that can be integrated into existing systems.

Software products and libraries

We offer software products, as well as libraries that can be implemented in existing software, with the choice between ordering a fixed-term license or purchasing the software outright. Custom software solutions are also available.

 

Simulation

The importance of simulation has increased during the past years. Research and development projects in the field of X-ray technology can be realized in many cases without utilizing a real X-ray system. Simulations allow the description of all physical-technical processes in a virtual X-ray environment, such as e.g. the generation of an X-ray image. Thus the characteristics of an inspection system, of X-ray components or inspection parameters as well as their suitability for specific inspection tasks can be evaluated easily and at low cost. Moreover, it is possible to analyze inspection concepts and physical effects in detail by means of simulation. Another application field is the development of system components such as X-ray targets and detectors by examining the fundamental interdependencies of the elementary parts in these components.

 

Measurement data acquisition

We offer services in the field of the design and definition of object-adapted and application-specific software for generating measuring data leading to optimum inspection results with the aid of additionally integrated methods. According to the customer’s requirements we can focus on a high degree of automation or on maximum flexibility.

 

 

X-ray image processing

We possess comprehensive competencies in the field of X-ray image processing that enable us to inspect objects almost independently from material and size, with respect to various deficiencies originating e.g. during their production.

 

Optical image processing

We offer optical image processing considering the given economic framework. Thus we are able to offer individual, tailor-made solutions for inspecting the surfaces with respect to deviations in shape, color and texture both two- and three-dimensionally. For this purpose algorithms are applied that merge and process a.o. point clouds, delta lists or color pictures.

 

Reconstruction

In the area of x-ray imaging, 3D image data generation solves the issue of creating a data set from two-dimensional scans, which then produces a point-by-point, 3D characterization of the material. These points are represented on a 3D Cartesian coordinate grid through real numbers that reference volume elements (voxel). The voxel method for calculating material properties in a volume is a computer-based approach referred to as reconstruction.

 

Correction Methods and Data Improvement

Deficiencies of your X-ray system may endanger an optimal image quality. E.g. inhomogeneities in the detector image, instabilities in the dose rate or insufficient exactitudes in the axis system entail artifacts in the reconstruction of the volume data. Correction methods are applied in order to suppress the appearance of artifacts and to optimize the image quality.

Scientific Application Center

 

Test and measurement services at several locations

Studies and Concepts

You have an idea that you are not sure is feasible or an issue that seems to be unsolvable? The Fraunhofer EZRT team will be glad to help you solve whatever challenge you face.

We offer:

  • Random sample measurements
  • Inspection concepts for new components
  • Comparison analyses for selecting the right inspection technology
  • Determining the available options and restrictions of modern x-ray technology for a specific inspection task

Leistungen

Unsere Fachabteilungen bieten individuelle Lösungen von optischen 3D-Messsystemen über industrielle Röntgenkameras bis hin zu schlüsselfertigen Röntgensystemen für industrielle Fertigungsebenen. Zudem führen wir auch Struktur- und Prozessanalysen im Forschungsbereich durch. Der Kunde wird von der ersten Idee, über eine Machbarkeitsstudie, bis hin zum marktreifen Produkt von unseren Experten begleitet. Mit dieser Vorgehensweise bieten wir unserem Klientel individuelle und einzigartige Dienst- und Entwicklungsleistungen an, die hundertprozentig auf deren Anforderungen zugeschnitten sind.

Komponenten und Systeme

Unsere Experten begleiten Sie auf dem Weg von der ersten Idee, über eine Machbarkeitsstudie bis hin zum schlüsselfertigen System. Dabei werden nicht nur Komplettsysteme entwickelt: Unsere Spezialisten setzen auch gerne die Integration von Komponenten oder Teilsystemen in bestehende Prüfsysteme für Sie um. Durch langjährige Kooperationen mit Herstellern/Zulieferern von Komponenten, zahlreichen Systemintegratoren und Endanwendern sind wir in der Lage, für nahezu jede Problemstellung die passende Lösung anzubieten.

 

Individuelle Röntgensysteme

Wir entwickeln kundenindividuelle Röntgensysteme:

 

Kompakte CT-Systeme für den Laborbereich

Unser Angebot umfasst kompakte CT-Systeme, die durch ihre Mobilität bestens für den Einsatz in Laboren geeignet sind:

 

Optische Prüfsysteme

Für die schnelle dreidimensionale Erfassung von Oberflächen setzen wir hauptsächlich die Lichtschnittmesstechnik ein, die besonders bei schnell bewegten Objekten vorteilhaft ist.

 

Prozessintegrierte Prüfsysteme

Wir bieten Systeme und Teilsysteme für die industriellen Fertigungsebenen unserer Kunden.

 

Systemkomponenten

Wir bieten Systeme und Teilsysteme für die industriellen Fertigungsebenen unserer Kunden.

Softwareprodukte und Bibliotheken

Wir bieten sowohl fertige Softwareprodukte als auch Bibliotheken zur Implementierung in bestehende Software an. Dabei können Sie sich zwischen einer zeitlich begrenzten Lizenzierung oder einem Kauf entscheiden. Gerne entwickeln wir auch individuelle Softwarelösungen für Sie.

 

Simulation

Simulationen erlauben es, alle physikalisch-technischen Prozesse in einer virtuellen Röntgenumgebung zu beschreiben, wie z.B. die Entstehung eines Röntgenbildes. So können die Eigenschaften einer Prüfanlage, von Röntgenkomponenten oder Prüfparametern sowie deren Eignung für spezifische Prüfaufgaben auf einfache und kostengünstige Weise evaluiert werden.

 

Messdatenerfassung

Wir bieten Leistungen im Bereich von Design und Ausgestaltung objektangepasster und anwendungsspezifischer Software zur Erzeugung von Messdaten, die in nachgeschalteten Methoden zu optimalen Prüfergebnissen führen. Je nach Kundenanforderung kann der Fokus auf ein hohes Maß an Automatisierung oder auch auf maximale Flexibilität gelegt werden.

 

Röntgenbildverarbeitung

Wir verfügen über umfassende Kompetenzen auf dem Gebiet der Röntgenbildverarbeitung, mit der wir Objekte, nahezu unabhängig von Material und deren Größe, auf verschiedenste Unzulänglichkeiten, die beispielsweise im Rahmen der Produktion entstehen, prüfen können.

 

Optische Bildverarbeitung

Wir bieten optische Bildverarbeitung unter Berücksichtigung der vorgegebenen wirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen. So sind wir in der Lage, individuelle, auf Kundenwünsche zugeschnittene Lösungen anzubieten, die Oberflächen auf Abweichungen in Form, Farbe und Textur sowohl zwei- als auch dreidimensional prüfen.

 

Rekonstruktion

Im Bereich der Röntgenbildgebung löst die 3D-Bilddatenerzeugung die Aufgabe, aus gemessenen zweidimensionalen Bildern einen Datensatz zu erzeugen, der Punkt für Punkt im dreidimensionalen Raum eine Eigenschaft des Materials widergibt. Auf einem dreidimensionalen kartesischen Raster werden diese Punkte durch reelle Zahlen bezogen auf Volumenelemente (kurz: Voxel) beschrieben. Die voxelweise Berechnung der Materialeigenschaft in einem Volumen wird Rekonstruktion genannt und erfolgt computergestützt.

 

Korrekturverfahren und Datenverbesserung

Eine optimale Bildqualität kann durch Unzulänglichkeiten in Ihrem Röntgensystem gefährdet werden. Artefakte in der Rekonstruktion der Volumendaten entstehen beispielsweise durch Inhomogenitäten im Detektorbild, Instabilitäten in der Dosisleistung oder zu geringe Genauigkeiten im Achssystem. Unsere Lösungen helfen Ihnen dabei, bestmögliche Ergebnisse zu erlangen.

Wissenschaftliches Applikationszentrum

 

Prüf- und Messdienstleistungen an mehreren Standorten

Studien und Konzepte

Sie haben eine Idee oder eine Problemstellung, wissen aber nicht, ob sich diese umsetzten bzw. lösen lässt? Unsere Experten helfen Ihnen gerne weiter. Wir begleiten Sie von einer ersten Machbarkeitsstudie über ein Entwicklungskonzept bis hin zum fertigen Produkt.

Wir bieten:

  • Probemessungen an Stichproben
  • Prüfkonzepte für neue Bauteile
  • Verfahrensvergleich für die Auswahl der richtigen Prüftechnik
  • Möglichkeiten und Grenzen moderner Röntgentechnik für eine spezifische Prüfaufgabe ermitteln