Coursework assignments and final theses

Communication Systems, Location: Erlangen

More Topics will be published soon.

Are you studying electrical engineering, computer science, mathematics, or physics (or a related course of study)? Are you interested in doing a coursework assignment or a bachelor’s, master’s, or diploma thesis in our division of Audio and Media Technologies, Communication Systems, Smart Sensing and Electronics, Positioning and Networks, X-Ray Technology, or Supply Chain Services? Then we’d like to hear from you!

We work with various university lecturers and professors who offer topics for final theses. Students therefore have the opportunity to complete their coursework assignment or final thesis with us and with support from our staff.

Electrical engineering topics are frequently issued and supervised by the Chair of Information Technologies with a Focus on Communication Electronics (LIKE) at the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg. However, you can also write your final thesis in collaboration with us if you are studying at a different department or higher education institution.

Projects are awarded and conducted according to the rules of the university/higher education institution where you are enrolled. Please therefore contact a professor at your higher education institution in good time and talk to them about the possibility of doing a final thesis in collaboration with us.

Our website provides further information on our research topics and divisions.

If the subject of your degree course is related to one of these areas and you’ve found a field of research that you’re excited about, then please get in touch! Our scientists are open to topic suggestions from you and your professor and also have lots of ideas for exciting final theses and academic papers in mind.

We look forward to hearing from you!

A personal report

 

Jan Micha on completing his final thesis

“My supervisor provided me with outstanding academic support during my bachelor’s thesis.”

Studien- und Abschlussarbeiten

Du studierst Elektrotechnik, Informatik, Mathematik oder Physik (oder einen verwandten Studiengang)?  Du interessierst dich für eine Studien-, Bachelor-, Master- oder Diplomarbeit im Bereich Audio und Medientechnologien, Kommunikationssysteme, Smart Sensing and Electronics, Lokalisierung und Vernetzung, der Röntgentechnik oder den Supply Chain Services? Dann melde dich bei uns!

Wir arbeiten mit verschiedenen Lehrstühlen bzw. Hochschullehrern zusammen, die Abschlussarbeiten anbieten. Dadurch haben Studierende die Möglichkeit, ihre Studien- oder Abschlussarbeit bei uns und mit der Unterstützung unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter zu verfassen.

Elektrotechnische Themen werden häufig vom Lehrstuhl für Informationstechnik mit dem Schwerpunkt Kommunikationselektronik der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg ausgegeben und betreut. Aber auch wenn du an einem anderen Lehrstuhl beziehungsweise einer anderen Hochschule studierst, kannst du deine Abschlussarbeit in Zusammenarbeit mit uns verfassen.

Für Vergabe und Durchführung der Arbeiten gelten die Regeln der Universität/Hochschule, an der du eingeschrieben bist. Bitte nimm daher frühzeitig mit einem Professor an deiner Hochschule Kontakt auf und besprich mit Ihm die Möglichkeiten einer Abschlussarbeit in Zusammenarbeit mit uns.

Auf unseren Internetseiten findest du weiterführende Informationen zu unseren Forschungsthemen, Bereichen und Abteilungen.

Wenn dein Studiengang hierzu passt und du auf ein für dich spannendes Forschungsfeld gestoßen bist, melde dich bei uns! Unsere Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sind für Themenvorschläge durch dich und deinen Professor offen und haben ebenfalls vielfältige Ideen für spannende Abschluss- und Qualifizierungsarbeiten in der Schublade.

Wir freuen uns darauf, von dir zu hören!

Erfahrungsbericht

 

Jan Micha über seine Abschlussarbeit

 »Mein Betreuer hat mich beim wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten während der Bachelorarbeit hervorragend unterstützt.«