Technologies

Camera Technology for inspection and measurement applications

With technologies ranging from sensor control to the development of professional, miniaturized cameras, we offer a wide range of systems for industrial applications.

 

POLKA

POLKA is a special camera that recognizes and measures polarization, a property of light imperceptible to the human eye. This camera features a low-maintenance, robust design and special low-cost sensors, making it the right choice for industrial applications. The hardware and software can be modified and expanded to meet the needs of specific customer applications.

 

Flight Test Camera

Together with SEKAI Europe, Fraunhofer IIS is currently planning to develop a prototype of a modular camera system. Potential application areas:

  • Flight testing
  • Aviation
  • Machine and equipment testing
 

Multi-Camera System for Industry 4.0

With the multi-camera system you can quickly solve a variety of in-line measuring tasks and even save costs.

 

Evaluation Kit

The evaluation kit supports you in gaining experience with polarization imaging without having the necessary soft- and hardware.

Camera systems for media technology

 

INCA - Intelligent Camera

INCA makes it possible to create full HD recordings with one of the world's smallest cameras. The flexible system design combines professional image sensors with the newest generation of mobile processors, providing a new level of image quality and computing power. Customer-specific requirements are quickly and easily implemented, thus offering flexibility for the most compact designs.

 

HIGGS

HIGGS makes it possible to quickly and easily publish new and exciting live video material through the use of up to five intelligent cameras controlled by a user-friendly app.

 

EagleCam

EagleCam is a customer-specific application for the INCA camera platform. This application was adapted to the anatomy and flight behavior of a predatory bird for the film "Wie Brüder im Wind" released in 2016, January. The lightweight ergonomic design, combined with a wide range of sophisticated technology, makes it possible to produce totally new perspectives and never-before-seen images.

Image and Signal Processing

In the area of Image and Signal Processing, we focus on designing high-performance embedded platforms for 3D data analysis, sensor fusion and endoscopic applications. Our hardware solutions can be counted on to trigger impulses in innovation in various market segments such as industrial image processing and security and medical technologies.

 

VEMPIRE®

Versatile Embedded Platform for Image Recognition

Vempire® is designed for real time image data processing independently from a PC. The platform is remarkable for its high computing power and its flexible system concept. Additionally, it can be adapted to the customer’s specific needs.

 

Brochure

Innovation on Demand

 

Digital Camera Platform for Medical Solutions

In cooperation with Richard Wolf GmbH we developed a multifunctional and flexible camera platform for diversified endoscopic applications. The camera system Endocam® Logic HD, which bases on this platform, can be purchased in two different versions.

Technologien

Kameratechnik für Mess- und Prüfaufgaben

Von der Sensoransteuerung bis zur Entwicklung professioneller, miniaturisierter Kamerasysteme, bieten wir Lösungen für die Produktionsindustrie und Sicherheitstechnik.

 

POLKA

Die Polarisationskamera erkennt und misst mit der Polarisation eine für den Menschen unsichtbare Qualität des Lichts. Durch ihr wartungsarmes, robustes Design und die preisgünstige Fertigung ihres Spezialsensors ist POLKA wie geschaffen für den Einsatz in der Produktion. Für konkrete Anwendungsfälle können Hard- und Software nach Kundenwunsch modifiziert und erweitert werden.

 

Modulares Mehrkamerasystem für die Anforderungen der Industrie 4.0

Mit dem Multikamerasystem können Sie verschiedenste Messaufgaben im Handumdrehen lösen und dabei sogar noch Zeit und Kosten sparen.

 

Flight-Test Kamera

Ein modulares Kamerasystem für Anwendungen im Bereich der Flugerprobung, Luftfahrt und Erprobung von Maschinen und industriellen Anlagen.  

 

Evaluation Kit für Polarisationsbildgebung

Das Evaluation Kit unterstützt Anwender dabei, selbstständig erste Schritte in Richtung Polarisationsbildgebung zu unternehmen, ohne über Kenntnisse zur notwendigen Soft- und Hardware zu verfügen.

Kamerasysteme für Medientechnik

 

EagleCam

Bei der Eaglecam handelt es sich um eine kundenspezifische Applikation der Kameraplattform INCA. Für den Naturspielfilm "The Way of the Eagle" (Start 2015) wurde diese speziell an die Anatomie und an das Flugverhalten eines Raubvogels angepasst. Ihr leichtes, ergonomisches Design, verbunden mit allen technischen Raffinessen ermöglichte es, vollkommen neuartige Perspektiven und nie gesehene Bilder zu generieren.

 

HIGGS

Mit HIGGS ist es möglich, neues, aufregendes Videomaterial schnell und einfach live zu veröffentlichen. Möglich wird das durch den mobilen Einsatz von bis zu fünf intelligenten miniaturisierten Kameras, die über eine benutzerfreundliche App gesteuert werden.

 

INCA

INCA macht Full-HD Aufnahmen mit einer der kleinsten heute verfügbaren Kameras möglich. Das flexible Systemdesign kombiniert professionelle Bildsensoren mit mobilen Prozessoren der neuesten Generation - damit werden Bildqualität und Rechenleistung auf ein neues Level getragen. Kundenspezifische Anforderungen können einfach und schnell implementiert werden - so bietet INCA Flexibilität auf kleinstem Bauraum.

Bild- und Signalverarbeitung

Unsere Forschungsarbeit im Bereich Bild- und Signalverarbeitung umfasst schwerpunktmäßig die Konzipierung von hochleistungsfähigen Embedded-Plattformen zur 3D-Datenanalyse, Sensorfusion und für endoskopische Anwendungen. Unsere Hardwarelösungen generieren zuverlässig Innovationsimpulse in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen, wie z.B in der Industriellen Bildverarbeitung, Sicherheits- und Medizintechnik.

 

VEMPIRE®

Versatile Embedded Platform for Image Recognition

VEMPIRE® ist konzipiert für die PC-unabhängige schnelle Verarbeitung großer Datenmengen aus unterschiedlichen Sensoren. Neben der sehr hohen Rechenleistung zeichnet sich die Bildverarbeitungsplattform insbesonders durch ihr flexibles Systemkonzept aus. Sie kann je nach Kundenwunsch weiterentwickelt werden.

 

Infobroschüre

Innovation on Demand

 

Digitale Kameraplattform

In Kooperation mit der Firma Richard Wolf GmbH haben wir eine leistungsfähige, vielseitige und sehr flexible Kameraplattform für den Einsatz in unterschiedlichsten endoskopischen Anwendungen entwickelt, woraus u.a das Kamerasystem Endocam® Logic HD hervorgegangen ist.