Maintenance-free mioty®-LPWAN with Energy Harvesting

Massive IoT applications in the Smart City area and Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) depend on permanent energy supply for a reliable and robust data transmission. Especially energy consumption and the associated time- and cost-intensive maintenance play a major role. Therefore, we have developed a special transmission standard and the associated energy supply. Our energy self-sufficient wide-area network is a unique combination of the new LPWAN standard mioty® with energy harvesting.

 

mioty®

The wireless transmission technology mioty® for so-called massive IoTapplications in the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) or in the Smart City area reliably and robustly transmits data from several hundred thousand sensors even over long distances. This is possible thanks to our patented telegram-splittingmethod. mioty® is a hardware-independent software solution that is standardized by ETSI and used in particular for LPWANs (Low Power Wide Area Networks). A mioty® license for commercial integration into various customer solutions is available.

 

Energy Harvesting

In addition, energy autarkic power supply for the sensors is possible using energy harvesting technologies. We developed solutions that use minimal vibrations or temperature differences to generate power. This is possible by highly efficient voltage regulators and energy-management systems that make even the smallest currents and voltages usable. A particular plus when it comes to operating hundreds of thousands of sensors maintenance-free and energy-efficiently for many years.

 

Offer

  • Individual advice and analysis of your requirements
  • Research and development – up to ready-for- use prototype-development for your own network
  • Licensing of the mioty®- and Energy Harvesting-technology
 

Interested? Feel free to contact us!

How does the combination of mioty® and Energy Harvesting work?

Privacy warning

With the click on the play button an external video from wwww.youtube.com is loaded and started. Your data is possible transferred and stored to third party. Do not start the video if you disagree. Find more about the youtube privacy statement under the following link: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube

Our developer explains how Energy Harvesting + mioty® work.

Wartungsfreies mioty®-LPWAN durch Energy Harvesting

Massive-IoT-Anwendungen im Smart-City-Bereich und Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) benötigen für eine zuverlässige und robuste Übertragung der Daten permanent Energie. Vor allem der Energieverbrauch und die damit verbundene zeit- und kostenintensive Wartung spielen eine große Rolle. Wir haben hierfür einen speziellen Übertragungsstandard und die dazugehörige Energieversorgung entwickelt. Unser energieautarkes Wide-Area Network ist eine einzigartige Kombination des neuen LPWAN-Standards mioty® mit Energy Harvesting.

 

mioty®

Die drahtlose Übertragungstechnologie mioty® für sogenannte massive IoT-Anwendungen im Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) oder im Smart-City-Bereich überträgt zuverlässig und robust Daten von einigen hunderttausend Sensoren auch über große Distanzen. Dies ist dank unseres patentierten Telegram-Splitting-Verfahrens möglich. mioty® ist eine hardwareunabhängige Softwarelösung, die ETSI-standardisiert insbesondere für LPWANs (Low Power Wide Area Networks) verwendet wird. Für mioty® ist eine Lizenz zur kommerziellen Integration in verschiedene Kundenlösungen verfügbar.

 

Energy Harvesting

Zusätzlich ist eine autarke Stromversorgung der Sensoren durch Energy Harvesting-Technologien möglich. Wir haben dazu Lösungen entwickelt, die geringe Vibrationen oder minimale Temperaturunterschiede zur Stromerzeugung nutzen. Dies wird durch hocheffiziente Spannungsregler und Energiemanagement-Systeme möglich, die schon kleinste Ströme und Spannungen nutzbar machen. Ein besonderes Plus, wenn es darum geht, hunderttausende Sensoren über viele Jahre wartungsfrei und energieeffizient zu betreiben.

 

Angebot

  • Individuelle Beratung und Analyse Ihrer Anforderung
  • Forschung und Entwicklung - bis hin zur praxisreifen Prototypenentwicklung für Ihr eigenes Netzwerk
  • Lizensierung der mioty®- und Energy Harvesting-Technologie
Mit unserem F&E-Wissen unterstützen wir Sie bei der Integration und der Anpassung an Ihre individuellen Anforderungen.

 

Interessiert? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns.

Wie funktioniert die Kombination aus mioty® und Energy Harvesting?

Datenschutz und Datenverarbeitung

Wir setzen zum Einbinden von Videos den Anbieter YouTube ein. Wie die meisten Websites verwendet YouTube Cookies, um Informationen über die Besucher ihrer Internetseite zu sammeln. Wenn Sie das Video starten, könnte dies Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge auslösen. Darauf haben wir keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen über Datenschutz bei YouTube finden Sie in deren Datenschutzerklärung unter: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube

Unser Entwickler erklärt Ihnen die Funktionsweise von Energy Harvesting + mioty®.