FitnessSHIRT

The Fraunhofer IIS “FitnessSHIRT“ features measuring equipment for ECG and respiration recording. Sensors are integrated into the shirt for user friendliness, ease of handling and wearing comfort. With one-channel ECG and chest respiratory motion recording, the “FitnessSHIRT“ delivers measurements for two key vital signs.

more info

Improving Safety through Telemonitoring

FitnessSHIRT – What It Does

FitnessSHIRT – Sicherheit durch Telemonitoring
© Photo Fraunhofer IIS

FitnessSHIRT – Improving Safety Through Telemonitoring

Use of the “FitnessSHIRT“ can contribute to improved safety for firefighting and rescue teams, who put their health – and frequently their lives – at risk during deployments. Continuous monitoring of cardiac and respiratory functions provides an early warning system in critical situations, enabling colleagues in danger to be rescued in time.

The “FitnessSHIRT“ can also be used to measure physical exertion at sports events to provide the public with entertaining information about the athletes´ physical exertion, performance and fitness levels. Trainers can use the data for performance diagnostics and training control.

Conductive textile electrodes integrated into the T-shirt are used for ECG recording. A flexible belt in the lower thoracic region is used for resistive measurement of chest respiratory motion. The measured data is transmitted in real time by radio to the control room, where it is analyzed. The data can also be temporarily stored on a memory card and transmitted to a PC for further analysis. The electronics for measurement recording and storage and for radio transmission are enclosed in a separate, detachable housing. The housing is about as large as a smartphone and is fastened to the “FitnessSHIRT“ by snaps for easy removal for washing.

The “FitnessSHIRT“ has not yet been certified as a medical device. The Fraunhofer Institute IIS is presenting it with the objective of gaining partners for further development, production and marketing.

The “FitnessSHIRT“ is not yet CE-certified, as the compliance with requirements of the German Medical Product Law (MPG) and the European Directive 93/42/EEC (MDD) has not been proofed yet. It cannot be obtained before the conformity with the MPG and the MDD has been declared (CE mark).

FitnessSHIRT – Scenario for Deployment during Fire Department Operations

FitnessSHIRT – Sicherheit durch Telemonitoring
© Photo Fraunhofer IIS/Rida El Ali

FitnessSHIRT – Improving Safety Through Telemonitoring

Emergency services help with catastrophes, protect us against danger, and save human life. In the line of duty, rescue teams often risk their own lives, or at least their health.

To make their work safer, researchers at Fraunhofer IIS are developing systems that will monitor life signs continuously and also locate people.

At CeBIT 2010, Fraunhofer Institute IIS used a live demonstration to show how fire departments can use systems for locating and for continuous recording of vital signs.

Wearable Technology – Intelligent Software Developed by Fraunhofer Institute IIS

FitnessSHIRT ambiotex
© Photo Fraunhofer IIS

FitnessSHIRT ambiotex

Since July 2016, the innovative high-tech product ambiotex-shirt is available at the ambiotex web store – a software development from the Fraunhofer IIS. The shirt has a comfortable fit and allows an effective workout by evaluating vital data such as pulse and stress level in real time.

Furher Information

Brochure

Medical Communication and Biosignal Processing

Download Section

Each document, such as application note, product sheet, flyer or others, and each video, can be found in our download section.

FitnessSHIRT

Das »FitnessSHIRT« des Fraunhofer IIS ist ausgestattet mit Messtechnik für EKG und Atmungserfassung. Die Integration der Sensorik direkt in das Kleidungsstück ist nutzerfreundlich, vereinfacht die Handhabung und bietet hohen Tragekomfort. Mit der Erfassung eines 1-Kanal-EKGs und der Atembewegung im Brustbereich liefert das »FitnessSHIRT« Messwerte zweier grundlegender Vitalparameter.

mehr Info

Verbesserung der Sicherheit durch Telemonitoring

FitnessSHIRT – Mit Sicherheit ein guter Einsatz

FitnessSHIRT – Sicherheit durch Telemonitoring
© Foto Fraunhofer IIS

FitnessSHIRT – Sicherheit durch Telemonitoring

Der Einsatz des »FitnessSHIRTs« kann dazu beitragen, die Sicherheit von Einsatzkräften zu erhöhen. Bei Lösch- und Rettungseinsätzen setzen Feuerwehrleute häufig ihr eigenes Leben oder zumindest ihre Gesundheit aufs Spiel. Durch ein kontinuierliches Monitoring der Herz- und Atemfunktionen können die Rettungskräfte in kritischen Situationen frühzeitig gewarnt werden und bei Gefahren ihre Kollegen rechtzeitig retten.

Im Sport kann das »FitnessSHIRT« zur kontinuierlichen Messung der körperlichen Anstrengung eingesetzt werden. Daraus lassen sich für die Zuschauer von Sportevents unterhaltsame Zusatzinformationen über die körperliche Anstrengung, Leistungsfähigkeit und Fitness der Sportler aufbereiten. Trainer können die so erfassten Daten zur Leistungsdiagnostik und Trainingssteuerung einsetzen.

Zur Erfassung des EKGs kommen leitfähige textile Elektroden zum Einsatz, die direkt in das T-Shirt integriert wurden. Ein flexibles Band im unteren Bereich des Thorax erfasst die Atembewegung des Brustkorbs resistiv. Die gemessenen Daten werden in Echtzeit per Funk an die Einsatzzentrale übertagen und dort ausgewertet. Zusätzlich können die Daten auf einer Speicherkarte zwischengespeichert und zur weiteren Auswertung auf einen PC übertragen werden. Die Elektronik zur Messwerterfassung, -speicherung und Funkübertragung befindet sich in einem separaten, abnehmbaren Gehäuse. Das Gehäuse hat etwa die Größe eines Smartphones, wird mit Druckknöpfen am »FitnessSHIRT« befestigt und kann zum Waschen des T-Shirts abgenommen werden.

Das »FitnessSHIRT« ist derzeit noch nicht als Medizinprodukt zugelassen. Das Fraunhofer-Institut IIS präsentiert das »FitnessSHIRT« mit dem Ziel, Partner für weitere Entwicklung, Produktion und Vermarktung zu gewinnen.

Das »FitnessSHIRT« ist noch nicht CE-zertifiziert, da die Einhaltung der Anforderungen des Medizinproduktegesetzes (MPG) und der europäischen Richtlinie 93/42/EWG noch nicht nachgewiesen wurde. Das »FitnessSHIRT« kann nur erworben werden, wenn die Übereinstimmung mit dem MPG und der Richtlinie 93/42/EWG nachweislich hergestellt ist.

FitnessSHIRT – Szenario für die Nutzung bei der Feuerwehr

FitnessSHIRT – Sicherheit durch Telemonitoring
© Foto Fraunhofer IIS/Rida El Ali

FitnessSHIRT – Sicherheit durch Telemonitoring

Einsatzkräfte helfen bei Notfällen, schützen vor Gefahren und retten Menschenleben.

Häufig setzen sie dabei ihr eigenes Leben oder zumindest ihre Gesundheit aufs Spiel. Um ihnen selbst mehr Sicherheit zu bieten, entwickeln Forscher am Fraunhofer IIS Systeme zur kontinuierlichen Überwachung wichtiger Vital­funktionen und zur Personen-Lokalisierung.

Bei der CeBIT 2010 zeigte das Fraunhofer-Instut IIS in einer Live-Demo, wie Systeme zur Ortung und zur kontinuierlichen Erfassung von Vitaldaten bei der Feuerwehr eingesetzt werden können.

Wearable Technology – Intelligente Software entwickelt vom Fraunhofer-Institut IIS

FitnessSHIRT ambiotex
© Foto Fraunhofer IIS

FitnessSHIRT ambiotex

Seit Juli 2016 kann man im ambiotex Web-Shop das innovative Hightech-Produkt »ambiotex-Shirt« – eine Software-Entwicklung vom Fraunhofer IIS – kaufen. Das Shirt hat einen hohen Tragekomfort und ermöglicht ein effektives Training durch die Auswertung von Vital-Daten wie Puls und Stress-Level in Echtzeit.

Weitere Informationen

Broschüre

Medizinische Kommunikation und Biosignalverarbeitung

Download

Hier finden Sie alle Dokumente wie Application Notes, Produktblätter, Broschüren und Flyer sowie Videos zum Download.