Advisory Board

The Advisory Board supports the administrative bodies of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft and the institute directors, and helps to forge contacts with industry and related organizations.

The Members of the Advisory Board


Dr. Annerose Beck
Saxon State Ministry for Science and the Arts, Head of Federal/State Research Institutions Department


Eckhard Eberle
Siemens AG


Dr. Bernd Ebersold
Thuringian Ministry for Economic Affairs, Science and Digital Society, Head of Research, Technology and Innovation Department


Dr. Astrid Elbe
Aviat Networks, Vice President Product Development


Jörg Fürbacher
Eurolog AG, Chairman


Dr. Gerd Gruppe
German Aerospace Center (DLR), member of the Executive Board



Professor Joachim Hornegger
President of Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg


Anton Kathrein


Professor Franz Kraus
ARRI AG, member of the Executive Board


Dr.-Ing. Heike Prasse
Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Dr. Heike Riel
IBM Switzerland


Professor Godehard Ruppert
President (ret.) of the University of Bamberg


Dr. Dietmar Schill
Sony Deutschland GmbH, Chairman of the Advisory Board and Divisional Director


Dr. Alexander Tettenborn
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Head of Development of Digital Technologies Division


Dr. Isabel Thielen
THIELEN Business Coaching GmbH, Chief Executive Officer


Norbert Michael Weber
Federal Ministry of Defense, Head of Basic Research, Research Institutes, International Research and Technology Cooperation Department


Jürgen Weyer
Vice President Automotive Sales EMEA, NXP Semiconductors


MDirig. Dr. Manfred Wolter
Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs, Regional Development and Energy