Communication Systems Division

Profile

Our activities revolve around the design, specification and implementation of wireless communication systems. Our expertise extends to the lower three levels of the OSI Model, with a focus on the physical layer. This allows us to meet the transmission requirements associated with specific applications in the areas of Automotive, Digital Broadcasting, Internet of Things, Mobile Broadband, Public Safety and Satellite Communication.

We are knowledgeable about all stages of the signal processing chain, from air interface to application software and have all the skills involved in system development. We are particularly well versed in channel measurement and modeling, waveform development, software defined radio and FPGA design and we handle the challenges of system integration.

We offer solutions relating to all steps of the product development process, from the initial concept to the finished product. Our services range from feasibility analysis and system specification to the provision of technology demonstrators and the creation of turnkey commercial systems. Furthermore we develop individual components like professional test equipment, antennas and transceiver software.

Bereich Kommunikationssysteme

Profil

Dreh- und Angelpunkt unserer Aktivitäten ist die Konzeption, Spezifikation und Implementierung drahtloser Kommunikationssysteme. Unsere Expertise liegt auf den unteren drei Schichten des OSI-Modells mit Fokus auf der physikalischen Schicht. Damit schaffen wir die übertragungstechnische Basis für Anwendungen in den Bereichen Automotive, Digitaler Rundfunk, Internet of Things, Mobile Breitbandkommunikation, Öffentliche Sicherheit und Satellitenkommunikation.

Wir beherrschen die komplette Signalverarbeitungskette von der Luftschnittstelle bis zur Applikation und verfügen über Kompetenzen in allen Bereichen der Systementwicklung. Dabei konzentrieren wir uns insbesondere auf Kanalmessung und -modellierung, Wellenformentwicklung, Software-Defined-Radio- und FPGA-Design und die Herausforderungen der Systemintegration.

Wir bieten Lösungen für alle Fragestellungen von der Idee bis zum Produkt. Unser Portfolio reicht von der Machbarkeitsstudie über die Systemspezifikation und die Entwicklung von Technologiedemonstratoren bis hin zu fertig einsetzbaren Systemen. Darüber hinaus entwickeln wir Einzelkomponenten wie professionelles Testequipment, Antennen und Software für Sende- und Empfangsgeräte.