s-net®

s-net® - wireless networking technology for CPS and IoT

The s-net® networking technology is a technology developed by Fraunhofer IIS for extremely energy-saving, wireless networking and localization of objects and people. In recent years, it has formed the basis for cyber-physical systems (CPS) and IoT applications in more and more projects. In cyber-physical systems, the context-aware objects can use the s-net® networking technology to capture and transmit their application and environmental situation, interactively influence it and selectively control their behavior depending on the situation. The integration of context-aware, networked objects paves the way for a continuous digitalization of process control and thus for the IoT.

The s-net® technology

s-net® creates the foundation for wireless networking and localization of people and objects. With extremely low power consumption and bi-directional multi-hop communication, s-net® offers the best conditions for IoT applications. As a Low Throughput Network (LTN), s-net® allows high localization accuracy and decentralized decision logic even with limited bandwidth.

More information about the technical solution of s-net®

Applications and projects with s-net®

In recent years, a large number of analysis-, monitoring- and control-applications in the field of the Industrial Internet of Thing (IIoT) have been implemented based on the s-net® networking technology. Especially in this area, the s-net® technology opens enormous potential for numerous innovative applications such as:

  • comprehensive sensory monitoring and consumption value recording (Smart Metering)
  • complete findability of objects (Smart Tracking)
  • control of assembly objects and support systems for mechanics (Smart Production)
  • networking of objects (IoT) such as containers and compartment displays (Smart Commissioning)

Our offer with s-net®

Together with our development and consulting services, you can implement your individual solution quickly and project-specifically. More than 20 years of experience in the radio band sector and solutions such as our radio modules, evaluation kits, reference designs as well as our already implemented products allow you to successfully use the s-net® networking technology for your application.

More information about our s-net® offers.

s-net®

s-net® - drahtlose Vernetzungstechnologie für CPS und IoT

Die s-net® Vernetzungstechnologie ist eine vom Fraunhofer IIS entwickelte Technik für eine extrem energiesparende, drahtlose Vernetzung und Lokalisierung von Objekten und Menschen. Sie bildete in den letzten Jahren in immer mehr Projekten die Grundlage für cyber-physische Systeme (CPS) und IoT-Anwendungen. In cyber-physischen Systemen können kontextbewusste Objekte über die Vernetzungstechnologie s-net® ihre Anwendungs- und Umgebungssituation erfassen und übertragen, interaktiv beeinflussen und ihr Verhalten je nach Situation gezielt steuern. Die Integration kontextbewusster, vernetzter Gegenstände ebnet dabei den Weg für eine durchgängige Digitalisierung der Prozesssteuerung und damit für das IoT.

Die Technologie s-net®

s-net® schafft das Fundament für die drahtlose Vernetzung und Lokalisierung von Personen und Objekten. Mit einem extrem geringen Stromverbrauch und bidirektionaler Multi-Hop-Kommunikation, bietet s-net® die besten Voraussetzungen für IoT-Anwendungen. Als Low Throughput Network (LTN) erlaubt s-net® auch bei begrenzter Bandbreite eine hoher Lokalisierungsgenauigkeit und dezentrale Entscheidungslogik.

Mehr Informationen zur technischen Lösung von s-net®

Anwendungen und Projekte mit s-net®

In den letzten Jahren wurden auf Basis der s-net® Vernetzungstechnologie eine Vielzahl von Analyse-, Überwachungs- und Steuerungsanwendungen im Bereich des Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) realisiert. Gerade in diesem Bereich eröffnet die s-net®-Technologie enorme Potenziale für zahlreiche innovative Anwendungen wie:

  • flächendeckende sensorische Überwachung, Verbrauchswerterfassung (Smart Metering)
  • lückenlose Auffindbarkeit von Objekten (Smart Tracking)
  • Steuerung von Montageobjekten, Werker-Unterstützungssysteme (Smart Production)
  • Vernetzung von Objekten (IoT) wie z.B. Behältern, Fachanzeigen (Smart Commissioning)

Unser Angebot mit s-net®

Sie können mit unseren Entwicklungs- und Beratungssleistungen schnell und projektspezifisch Ihre eigene Lösung realisieren. Über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Funkbereich und Lösungen wie unsere Funkmodule, Evaluation-Kits, Referenzdesigns sowie unsere bereits realisierten Produkte erlauben Ihnen eine erfolgreiche Nutzung der s-net®-Vernetzungstechnologie für Ihre Anwendung.

Mehr Informationen zu unseren Angebot von s-net®

Angebot der s-net® Vernetzungstechnologie