People – Highlights 2023

© Heinrich Milosiu
Professor Heinrich Milosiu with FAU President, Professor Joachim Hornegger
© Kretzschmar/TU Dresden
Professor Peter Schneider was appointed Professor at TUD
Professor Alexander Martin was appointed Founding Vice President of the UTN

🎓 Honorary Professor at FAU

Professor Heinrich Milosiu (left) was appointed Honorary Professor at the Faculty of Engineering of Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU). The certificate was presented by FAU President, Professor Joachim Hornegger.


🎓 Professor at TU Dresden

On March 1, 2023, Division Director Professor Peter Schneider was appointed Professor of Design Methods for Adaptive Microelectronic Systems at Technische Universität Dresden (TUD). Schneider was presented with the certificate by Professor Ursula M. Staudinger, Rector of TUD, in Dresden.


🎓 Member of the Founding Executive Board of the UTN

Following his appointment as Founding Vice President for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship at the University of Technology Nuremberg (UTN), Institute Director Professor Alexander Martin (right) was presented with the certificate by the Founding President, Professor Hans Jürgen Prömel.

More information


🎓 Some of the world’s most-cited scientists

The experts Professor Meinard Müller and Professor Emanuël Habets from the Audio and Media Technologies Division are within the top two percent of the world’s most-cited scientists. These statistics were published by a team of researchers from Stanford University following an analysis of Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database for peer-reviewed literature, from the publishing company Elsevier and others.


🎓 Member of the University Council of DIT

Division Director Dr. Norman Uhlmann was appointed to the University Council of the Deggendorf Institute of Technology (DIT).

© Fraunhofer IIS/ Valentin Havenstein-Schilling
Daniela Rieger was appointed Vice President of the VDT

🎓 Vice Presidency of the VDT

Sound engineer Daniela Rieger was appointed Vice President of the German Association for Audio Professionals.

More information