#inNUEvation – „taking the „no“ out of innovation“

The Leistungszentrum Elektroniksysteme (LZE) hosted the #inNUEvation innovation conference.

© Fraunhofer IIS/Peter Roggenthin
Bavarian State Minister Franz Josef Pschierer (3rd from left) at the #inNUEvation conference.

At the conference, guests from research, business and politics engaged intensively with the topic of innovations from various perspectives. The conference itself was also an innovation by the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU) and the two Fraunhofer Institutes IIS and IISB, which jointly developed this format for the first time on the LZE platform. For two days, international guests from places including Bangalore, Cambridge, Exeter, Stanford and Paris joined high-ranking representatives from the world of industry to exchange ideas and viewpoints on the topics of digitalization and innovation research, and in particular the future technologies of artificial intelligence and 5G. The keynote was delivered by Prof. Dieter Kempf, President of the Federation of German Industries (BDI). In addition, there was an official delegation from Taiwan, with whom we laid the groundwork for an international collaboration in the context of the JOSEPHS® innovation laboratory.

The guests agreed that, from a worldwide perspective, the Nuremberg metropolitan area has ideal conditions as a strong innovation region. But it is also about actually realizing this potential – to take the “NO” out of the word inNOvation. The first #inNUEvation conference gave a kick-start to this process.

Privacy warning

With the click on the play button an external video from wwww.youtube.com is loaded and started. Your data is possible transferred and stored to third party. Do not start the video if you disagree. Find more about the youtube privacy statement under the following link: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube

#inNUEvation – how to take the »no« out of innovation

Das Leistungszentrum Elektroniksysteme (LZE e. V.) lud zur Innovationskonferenz #inNUEvation

© Fraunhofer IIS/Peter Roggenthin
Staatsminister Franz Josef Pschierer (3. v. l.) auf der InNUEvation

Bei der #inNUEvation-Konferenz setzten sich Forschung, Wirtschaft und Politik intensiv mit dem Thema Innovationen aus verschiedenen Perspektiven auseinander. Die Konferenz war auch selbst eine Innovation der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU) sowie der beiden Fraunhofer- Institute IIS und IISB, die zum ersten Mal gemeinsam auf der Plattform des LZE e.V. dieses Format entwickelten. Für zwei Tage tauschten sich internationale Gäste unter anderem aus Bangalore, Cambridge, Exeter, Stanford, Paris sowie hochrangige Industrievertreter über die Themen Digitalisierung und Innovationsforschung, insbesondere die Zukunftstechnologien Künstliche Intelligenz und 5G, aus. Die Keynote wurde von Prof. Dieter Kempf, Präsident des BDI, gehalten. Zusätzlich war eine offizielle Delegation aus Taiwan zu Gast, mit der die Weichen für eine internationale Kooperation im Kontext des Innovationslabors JOSEPHS® gestellt wurden.

Die Gäste waren sich einig, dass die Metropolregion Nürnberg weltweit gesehen die besten Voraussetzungen für eine starke Innovationsregion hat. Aber es kommt auch darauf an, diese umzusetzen – also das »NO« aus dem Begriff InNOvation zu nehmen. Mit der ersten #inNUEvation-Konferenz wurde dazu ein Anstoß gegeben.

Datenschutz und Datenverarbeitung

Wir setzen zum Einbinden von Videos den Anbieter YouTube ein. Wie die meisten Websites verwendet YouTube Cookies, um Informationen über die Besucher ihrer Internetseite zu sammeln. Wenn Sie das Video starten, könnte dies Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge auslösen. Darauf haben wir keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen über Datenschutz bei YouTube finden Sie in deren Datenschutzerklärung unter: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube