Environmental platform Ensiro®

Ensiro – Wireless sensors for environmental stations

© Fraunhofer IIS

In the Ensiro® project, the Wireless Sensor Applications Center of the Fraunhofer IIS in Coburg, together with industry partners, is developing demonstrators and applications in the field of environmental sensors. In doing so, various application scenarios are addressed in which environmental data is important, e.g. fine dust and air pollutants, indoor climate in offices and production facilities or personal weather information. Furthermore, the goal is to create a system that is modular at hardware and software level, with the help of which different environmental measurement values can be collected and easily integrated into an IoT platform, so that they can be made available individually for each target group. For this purpose, state-of-the-art technologies such as Cloud and Edge Computing as well as energy and range-optimized radio technologies are used.

EnsiroAmbit: Energy-efficient networking of environmental sensors with MIOTY

EnsiroAmbit
© Fraunhofer IIS

The EniroAmbit environmental station enables the reliable determination of indoor and outdoor air quality and light intensity.

Thanks to a large number of sensors, the EniroAmbit stationary environmental station enables the reliable determination of indoor and outdoor air quality and light intensity. It ensures continuous and long-term data collection, so that accurate statistics can be generated and extensive evaluations can be made. Data retrieval is possible via the mobile Ensiro app as well as via a web application. From the collected sensor values, which are collected by means of application-specific wireless sensor networks, heuristics are first derived which determine the data quality of the measurement and subsequently improve it. Subsequently, correlations within the data set as well as in connection with data from other sources are determined for a targeted use in practice.

 

Sensors:

  • UV index
  • VOC
  • CO2
  • Temperature
  • Air pressure
  • Humidity
  • Light intensity
Ambit Industry
© Fraunhofer IIS

The Sensorbox EnsiroAmbit can be equipped with a variety of sensors.

Application fields:

For example, the EnsiroAmbit can be used in production environments, warehouses, meeting rooms or greenhouses to ensure the long-lasting and reliable monitoring of a wide range of environmental parameters with the required accuracy. By using wireless, intelligent and energy-efficient transmission technologies, a large number of sensor stations can be connected to a network. On the basis of this data, for example, ergonomics at the workplace can be improved, room cleaning can be controlled according to demand, quality losses due to humidity can be reduced and optimized energy management in production can be realized.

 

Features:

  • Modular interchangeable sensors
  • Modular interchangeable housing cover
  • Long range thanks to MIOTY radio technology
  • Long life of the devices through energy saving design
  • USB interface for power supply via battery or, for example, solar module for Energy Harvesting
  • Use of the Fraunhofer heuristics for collecting and improving data quality in stationary environmental sensor networks
  • Use of the Ensiro data storage and analysis platform

 

EnsiroGo: Mobile environmental boxes and sensor platforms for innovative environmental monitoring solutions

Ensiro Go
© Fraunhofer IIS

With the mobile environmental box EnsiroGo information about the current environmental conditions can be called up at any time.

With the EnsiroGo mobile environmental box, you can become part of an innovative joint project and make an important scientific contribution to better weather forecasts, climate research and urban planning.

 

Sensors:

  • Air temperature
  • Air pressure
  • Humidity
  • UV index

EnsiroGo sends the data via Bluetooth Smart to the smartphone, from where it is transferred anonymously to the Ensiro platform. The EnsiroGo app lets you view the collected data or retrieve it from the web. The application also makes it possible to view the measurements of other EnsiroGo users made available on the network. Everyone can contribute to the development of a database with comprehensive environmental data.

 

Features:

  • Reliable measurement of various environmental parameters
  • Free EnsiroGo app
  • Fully anonymised use of the Ensiro platform
  • Various attachment options, e.g. on a backpack, on a bicycle or on a keychain
  • Long battery life of EnsiroGo with Bluetooth Smart

Umweltplattform Ensiro®

Ensiro – Drahtlose Sensorik für Umweltstationen

© Fraunhofer IIS

Im Projekt Ensiro® entwickelt das Anwendungszentrum Drahtlose Sensorik des Fraunhofer IIS in Coburg zusammen mit Industriepartnern Demonstratoren und Anwendungen im Bereich Umweltsensorik. Dabei werden verschiedene Anwendungsszenarien adressiert, in denen Umgebungsdaten von Bedeutung sind, z.B. Feinstaub und Luftschadstoffe, Innenraumklima in Büroräumen und Produktionsanlagen oder persönliche Wetterinformationen. Weiterhin besteht das Ziel, ein auf Hard- und Softwareebene modulares System zu schaffen, mit dessen Hilfe unterschiedliche Umweltmesswerte gesammelt und einfach in eine IoT-Plattform eingebunden werden können, so dass sie für jede Zielgruppe individuell zur Verfügung gestellt werden können. Hierzu werden modernste Techniken wie Cloud- und Edge Computing sowie energie- und reichweitenoptimierte Funktechnologien eingesetzt.

EnsiroAmbit: Energiesparende Vernetzung von Umweltsensoren mit MIOTY

EnsiroAmbit
© Fraunhofer IIS

Die Umweltstation EnsiroAmbit ermöglicht die zuverlässige Ermittlung der Luftqualität und Lichtintensität im Innen- und Außenbereich.

Die stationäre Umweltstation EnsiroAmbit ermöglicht dank einer Vielzahl an Sensoren die zuverlässige Ermittlung der Luftqualität und Lichtintensität im Innen- und Außenbereich. Sie gewährleistet eine fortlaufende und langfristige Datenerhebung, sodass präzise Statistiken erstellt und umfangreiche Auswertungen vorgenommen werden können. Der Datenabruf ist sowohl über die mobile Ensiro-App als auch über eine Webanwendung möglich. Aus den erhobenen Sensorwerten, die mittels anwendungsspezifischer drahtloser Sensornetze gesammelt werden, werden zunächst Heuristiken abgeleitet, die die Datenqualität der Messung bestimmen und anschließend verbessern. Anschließend werden Korrelationen innerhalb der Datenmenge sowie in Zusammenhang mit Daten aus anderen Quellen für eine gezielte Nutzung in der Praxis bestimmt.

 

Sensoren:

  • UV-Index
  • VOC
  • CO2
  • Temperatur
  • Luftdruck
  • Luftfeuchte
  • Lichtintensität
Ambit Industrie
© Fraunhofer IIS

Die Sensorbox EnsiroAmbit kann mit einer Vielzahl von Sensoren ausgestattet werden.

Anwendungsgebiete:

Die EnsiroAmbit kann beispielsweise in Produktionsumgebungen, Lagerhallen, Besprechungsräumen oder Gewächshäusern eingesetzt werden, um eine dauerhafte und zuverlässige Überwachung verschiedenster Umweltparameter mit der erforderlichen Genauigkeit zu garantieren. Durch Verwendung drahtloser, intelligenter und energiesparender Übertragungstechnologien lässt sich eine große Anzahl an Sensorstationen zu einem Netzwerk verbinden. Auf Basis dieser Daten können beispielsweise die Ergonomie am Arbeitsplatz verbessert, die Raumreinigung bedarfsorientiert gesteuert, Qualitätseinbußen durch Feuchte eingedämmt und ein optimiertes Energiemanagement in der Produktion realisiert werden.

 

Features:

  • Modular austauschbare Sensoren
  • Modular austauschbarer Gehäusedeckel
  • Hohe Reichweite durch MIOTY-Funktechnologie
  • Lange Lebensdauer der Geräte durch energiesparendes Design
  • USB-Schnittstelle für Stromversorgung über Akku oder beispielsweise Solarmodul für Energy Harvesting
  • Nutzung der Fraunhofer-Heurisiken für Erhebung und Verbesserung der Datenqualität in stationären Umweltsensoriknetzen
  • Nutzung der Ensiro-Plattform zur Datenspeicherung und -analyse

EnsiroGo: Mobile Umweltboxen und Sensorik-Plattformen für innovative Umwelt-Monitoring-Lösungen

Ensiro Go
© Fraunhofer IIS

Mit der mobilen Umweltbox EnsiroGo können jederzeit Informationen über die aktuellen Umgebungsbedingungen abgerufen werden.

Mit der mobilen Umweltbox EnsiroGo können Sie Teil eines innovativen Gemeinschaftsprojektes werden und so einen wichtigen wissenschaftlichen Beitrag für bessere Wettervorhersagen, Klimaforschung und Stadtplanung leisten.

 

Sensoren:

  • Lufttemperatur
  • Luftdruck
  • Luftfeuchtigkeit
  • UV-Index

Die EnsiroGo sendet die Daten über Bluetooth Smart an das Smartphone, von wo diese anonymisiert an die Ensiro-Plattform übertragen werden. In der EnsiroGo-App lassen sich die gesammelten Daten betrachten oder aus dem Web abrufen. Die Anwendung ermöglicht es zudem, die im Netzwerk zur Verfügung gestellten Messwerte anderer EnsiroGo-Nutzer einsehen zu können. So kann jeder einen Beitrag zum Aufbau einer Datenbasis mit flächendeckend erfassten Umweltdaten leisten.

 

Features:

  • Zuverlässige Messung verschiedener Umweltparameter
  • Kostenlose EnsiroGo-App
  • Vollständig anonymisierte Nutzung der Ensiro-Plattform
  • Verschiedene Befestigungsmöglichkeiten, z. B. am Rucksack, am Fahrrad oder am Schlüsselbund
  • Lange Batterielaufzeit der EnsiroGo durch Bluetooth Smart