Broadband and Broadcast Department

Broadband and Broadcast

Our activities revolve around the design, specification and implementation of wireless and wired high-speed communication and broadcasting systems. Our expertise extends to the lower three levels of the OSI Model, with a focus on the physical layer. This allows us to meet the transmission requirements associated with specific application scenarios.

We are knowledgeable about all stages of the signal processing chain, from air interface to application software. Our experts have all the skills involved in system development and are particularly well versed in information theory, channel measurement and modeling, software defined radio, FPGA design and system integration.

We offer solutions relating to all steps of the product development process, from initial concept to finished product. Our services range from feasibility analysis and system specification to the provision of technology demonstrators or professional test equipment to the creation of turnkey commercial systems.

Areas of Interest

The deparment Broadband and Broadcast operates research at these areas of interest.

Abteilung Breitband und Rundfunk

Breitband und Rundfunk

Dreh- und Angelpunkt unserer Aktivitäten ist die Konzeption, Spezifikation und Implementierung von breitbandigen drahtlosen und drahtgebundenen Kommunikations- und Rundfunksystemen. Unsere Expertise liegt auf den unteren drei Schichten des OSI-Modells mit Fokus auf der physikalischen Schicht. Damit schaffen wir die übertragungstechnische Basis für spätere Anwendungsszenarien.

Wir beherrschen die komplette Signalverarbeitungskette von der Luftschnittstelle bis zur Applikation. Unsere Experten verfügen über Kompetenzen in allen Bereichen der Systementwicklung, insbesondere Nachrichtentheorie, Kanalmessung und -modellierung, Software Defined Radio, FPGA-Design und Systemintegration.

Wir bieten Lösungen für alle Fragestellungen von der Idee bis zum Produkt. Unser Portfolio reicht von der Machbarkeitsstudie über Systemspezifikation und Technologiedemonstratoren bis hin zu professionellem Testequipment und zum sofort kommerziell einsatzfähigen System.

Themenschwerpunkte

Die Abteilung Breitband und Rundfunk forscht zu diesen Themenschwerpunkten.