Services of the Research Area Safety and Security Technologies

Services

As an independent engineering service provider, we offer a broad spectrum of services and solutions. Whether you are looking for technical advice and consulting, reliable test and measurement solutions or full-scale product development, Fraunhofer IIS is your partner of choice. We also offer feasibility studies and licensing of security technologies. In addition, various facilities are available for performing reliable testing in near-real environments.

Test Environments

 

Test and Application Centre L. I. N. K.

The new L.I.N.K. test and application centre bundles several key technologies - localization, identification, navigation and communication - in order to offer the ideal combination of technology environments and realistic, application-near test conditions for developing new security technologies and services.

 

Antenna Measurement Hall

Using our state-of-the-art, high-quality near-field antenna measurement system, you can verify & measure your antennas.  

 

Linac Test Hall

The Fraunhofer location in Fürth-Atzenhof is home to the only test hall of its kind in Europe. The 400-square-meter facility is 14 meters high, equipped with the latest technology and is ideal for carrying out non-destructive testing of oversized objects.

GNSS Simulation Environment

The Fraunhofer IIS Galileo Lab in Nürnberg is equipped with state-of-the-art signal generators for testing GNSS receivers.  

 

FORTE

For security applications, particularly noteworthy is our "Over The Air Research and Testing" (FORTE) facility, which boasts a 50-meter-high antenna tower and a laboratory building with motion emulator.

Leistungen des Forschungsfelds Sicherheitstechnik

Leistungen

Als unabhängiger Ingenieur-Dienstleister bieten wir Ihnen ein breites Angebotsspektrum. Sei es Beratung in technologischen Fragen, zuverlässige Tests und Messungen oder eine komplette Produktentwicklung, wir sind Ihr Ansprechpartner. Des Weiteren bieten wir Machbarkeitsstudien und Möglichkeiten zur Lizenzierung rund um Sicherheitstechnologien. Für praxisnahe und zuverlässige Tests stehen Ihnen unsere unterschiedlichen Einrichtungen zur Verfügung.

Testumgebungen

 

L. I. N. K.

Im neuen Test- und Anwendungszentrum L.I.N.K. bündelt das Fraunhofer IIS die Leittechnologien Lokalisierung, Identifikation, Navigation und Kommunikation und bietet für die Entwicklung neuer Technologien und Dienstleistungen rund um Sicherheitstechniken die optimale Kombination aus technologischem Umfeld und realistischen, anwendungsnahen Prüfbedingungen.

 

Antennenmesshalle

Dank unserer technologisch hochwertig ausgerüsteten Nahfeld-Antennenmessanlage können Ihre Antennen von uns verifiziert und vermessen werden. Werden die gängigen Richtlinien eingehalten? Unsere unabhängige 3D-Messung schafft Klarheit.
 

Linac-Testhalle

Der Fraunhofer-Standort Fürth-Atzenhof ist mit einer europaweit einzigartigen Testhalle ausgestattet. Mit rund 400 Quadratmetern Grundfläche, 14 Metern Höhe und einer hervorragenden technischen Ausstattung, ist das Gebäude bestens für die zerstörungsfreie Prüfung riesiger Objekte gerüstet.

GNSS-Simulations-umgebungen

Im Galileolab des Fraunhofer IIS am Standort Nürnberg stehen hochmoderne Signalgeneratoren für den Test von GNSS-Empfängern zur Verfügung.  

 

FORTE

Besonders erwähnenswert für Sicherheitsanwendungen ist die „Over The Air Research and Testing (FORTE)“-Anlage mit einem 50 Meter hohen Antennenturm und Laborgebäude mit Motionemulator.