Networked Systems and Applications

In the department »Networked Systems and Applications« we are engaged in the conceptual design and implementation of advanced ideas and applications with information and communication technologies mainly around energy management applications.

In the year 2000, the Fraunhofer IIS founded the project group »Network Access Technology« from which the department »Networked Systems and Applications« had formed in 2013. Our team consists of highly qualified specialists in the areas of process management, building automation, infrastructure and embedded systems and it is working on information and communication systems and components for the control of the energy flow.

The communication and control between energy providers, those who gain regenerative energies with solar plants or wind farms and the final consumer is becoming increasingly necessary because of the decreased number of big, stabilizing power plants connected to the grid.

Our Core Competence

We develop architectures and components for secure, reliable as well as energy-efficient Cyber Physical Systems (CPS) and sustainable energy management gateways and systems for buildings and processes. Furthermore we are investigating signal capturing and algorithms for condition monitoring of facilities, based on electrical parameters.

By means of our interdisciplinary know-how and as a founding partner of »Energie Campus Nürnberg« we have deep insight into the energy management requirements, offering new technologies for the control of energy flow and implement successfully stringent requirements of data security. With studies, concepts as soon as adaptations and redevelopment of components and systems we deliver novel and customized solutions in the context of the energy management.

Our Highlights in the Last Three Years

 

Implementation of an open source energy management framework – OGEMA 2.0

 

System architectures and components for Smart Metering Gateways – Smart Watts

 

Power monitoring system for consumers in the low-voltage grid – LEISTMON

 

Energy-saving Power Line Communication – Wake-Up Transceiver

 

Multistandard transceiver for 868 MHz SRD Band – Traffic Detective

The secure way into the Internet of Things - IoT-Bus

Comming soon

Our Range of Performance

 

Local Energy Management

In the local Energy Management we deal with the control of energy flow and condition monitoring in buildings and industrial plants to increase in efficiency.
 

Energie Campus Nürnberg

As a founding partner of EnCN we work on the realization of the vision of a sustainable power society based on renewable energy.

Research Area

Under Research Area Energy Management you can find further solutions, technologies and projects, for example for the energy flow management with renewable energy sources, e-mobility and smart grids.

 

Research Area Energy Management

Our goal is to make the energy world of tomorrow more efficient, more reliable and smarter.

Vernetzte Systeme und Anwendungen

In der Abteilung »Vernetze Systeme und Anwendungen« beschäftigen wir uns mit der Konzeption und Umsetzung fortschrittlicher Lösungen und Anwendungen von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien speziell für das Energiemanagement.

Im Jahr 2000 gründete das Fraunhofer IIS die Projektgruppe »Netzzugangstechnik« aus der sich im Jahr 2013 die Abteilung »Vernetze Systeme und Anwendungen« gebildet hat. Unser Team besteht aus hochqualifizierten Fachkräften aus den Bereichen Prozessmanagement, Gebäudeautomatisierung, Infrastrukturen und eingebetteten Systemen und arbeitet an IKT Systemen und Komponenten für die Energieflusssteuerung.

Die Kommunikation und Steuerung zwischen Stromversorgern, die regenerative Energien beispielsweise durch Solaranlagen oder Windparks gewinnen, und dem Endverbraucher wird u. a. wegen der verstärkten Nutzung der erneuerbaren Energie immer notwendiger.

Unsere Kernkompetenzen

Wir entwickeln Architekturen und Komponenten für sichere, zuverlässige sowie energieeffiziente Cyber-Physical Systems und zukunftsfähige Energiemanagement Gateways und Systeme für Gebäude und Prozesse. Weiterhin forschen wir an Signalerfassung und Algorithmen für Condition Monitoring sowie der Zustandsüberwachung von Anlagen auf Basis elektrischen Größen.

Durch unser interdisziplinäres Knowhow und als Gründungspartner des »Energie Campus Nürnberg« haben wir Einblick in die Anforderungen des Energiemanagements, bieten neue Technologien für Energieflusssteuerung an und setzen höhere Anforderungen erfolgreich bei der Datensicherheit um. Mit Studien, Konzepten sowie Anpassungen und Neuentwicklungen von Komponenten und Systemen liefern wir innovative und kundenspezifische Lösungen.

Unsere Highlights der letzten drei Jahre

 

Implementierung eines open source Frameworks – OGEMA 2.0

 

Systemarchitekturen und Komponenten für Smart Metering Gateways – Smart Watts

 

Leistungsmesssystem für Großverbraucher im Niederspannungsnetz – LEISTMON

 

Energiesparende Powerline-Kommunikation – Wake-Up Transceiver

 

Multistandard-Transceiver für 868 MHz SRD Band – Traffic Detective

 

IoT-Bus - Der sichere Kommunikationsbus

Unsere Leistungen

 

Smart Grids | Globales Energiemanagement

Die Energieerzeugung aus regenerativen Quellen erfordert das Zusammenspiel von Energieerzeugern, -verbrauchern sowie Speichern in sogenannten »Smart Grids«. Wir unterstützen diesen Fortschritt mit intelligenten und sicheren Kommunikationslösungen.
 

Lokales Energiemanagement

Im lokalen Energiemanagement befassen wir uns mit der Energieflusssteuerung und Zustandsüberwachung in Gebäuden und industriellen Anlagen zur Effizienzsteigerung.
 

Energie Campus Nürnberg - EnCN

Als Gründungspartner des EnCN arbeiten wir an der Verwirklichung der Vision einer nachhaltigen, auf erneuerbaren Energien basierenden Energiewirtschaft mit.

Forschungsfeld

Unter »Forschungsfeld Energiemanagement« finden Sie weitere Lösungen, Technologien und Projekte zum Beispiel zur Energieflusssteuerung mit erneuerbaren Energiequellen, Elektromobilität und Smart Grids.

 

Energiemanagement

Unser Ziel ist es die Energiewelt von morgen effizienter, sicherer und smarter zu gestalten.