Services for Integrated Sensor Systems

As an application-oriented research facility, we implement our findings in real products and systems. We provide a wide range of services based on our unique technologies which enable rapid implementation and efficient use in our customers’ products.

Together with our customers, we plan, scale, and develop sensor systems tailored to the individual requirements of each application. We provide the entire development process – from the feasibility study to prototype build, qualification, and testing, to the start of series production. Together with our manufacturing partners, we establish a reliable supply chain – for larger quantities as well as for one-off or low-volume production.

With our experience and expertise, we contribute to the success of our customers’ products. We master design methods, de facto standards, and de jure standards for the most diverse fields of application: from industrial and automotive applications to medical equipment applications to aerospace applications. We are closely networked with experts in industry and research.

Our range of services:

  • Development of sensors, sensor systems, and sensor interfaces
  • Development of integrated circuits as ASICs, ASSPs, or standard products
  • Introduction into series production (verification, qualification, testing)
  • Setup and control of supply chains (semiconductor manufacturing, packaging, testing, shipping, PCB assembly)
  • Modeling, simulation, feasibility studies
  • Characterization of integrated circuits, sensor systems, and components in specialized laboratories using the latest measuring technology
  • Design and analysis of safety-critical systems

Leistungen im Bereich Integrierte Sensorsysteme

Als anwendungsorientierte Forschungseinrichtung setzen wir unsere Ergebnisse in reale Produkte und Systeme um. Rund um unsere einzigartigen Technologien bieten wir eine Vielzahl von Leistungen, die eine schnelle Implementierung und effiziente Nutzung in den Produkten unserer Kunden ermöglichen.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden planen, dimensionieren und entwickeln wir Sensorsysteme, die genau auf deren Anwendungen zugeschnitten sind. Wir bieten den gesamten Entwicklungsprozess, von der Machbarkeitsstudie über Prototypenaufbau, Qualifikation und Tests bis hin zum Start der Serienproduktion. Zusammen mit unseren Fertigungspartnern etablieren wir eine zuverlässige Lieferkette – für höhere Stückzahlen ebenso wie für Einzelstücke oder Kleinserien.

Mit unserer Erfahrung und Kompetenz tragen wir zum Erfolg der Produkte unserer Kunden bei. Wir beherrschen Entwurfsmethoden, Standards und Normen für unterschiedlichste Anwendungsbereiche: von Industrie und Automotive über Medizintechnik bis hin zu Luft- und Raumfahrt. Dabei sind wir eng mit Experten aus Wirtschaft und Forschung vernetzt.

Unser Leistungsangebot:

  • Entwicklung von Sensoren, Sensorsystemen und -interfaces
  • Entwicklung von integrierten Schaltungen als ASIC, ASSP oder Standardprodukt
  • Serieneinführung (Verifikation, Qualifikation, Test)
  • Aufbau und Steuerung von Lieferketten (Halbleiterfertigung, Packaging, Test, Versand, Bestückung)
  • Modellierung, Simulation, Machbarkeitsstudien
  • Charakterisierung von integrierten Schaltungen, Sensorsystemen und Komponenten in spezialisierten Laboren mit neuester Messtechnik
  • Entwurf und Analyse von sicherheitskritischen Systemen